Discuss | Edit | Feed

Out of Silence

Catalog Number N/A [Extra Credits]
Release Date Aug 27, 2008
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 12.00 USD
Media Format Digital
Classification Original Work
Organizations Lynne Publishing
Composer / Jogeir Liljedahl, Fabian Del Priore, Chris Hülsbeck
Arranger / Jogeir Liljedahl, Fabian Del Priore
Performer / Øyvind Vik
Recording Engineer / Øyvind Vik
Mixing Engineer / Jogeir Liljedahl
Mastering Engineer / Jogeir Liljedahl


Disc 1

01 Nestea 8:02
02 Floating 5:15
03 Cold Summer Nights 4:05
04 Hidden Past 6:50
05 Infinity 5:14
06 Bright Ventures 5:12
07 Latenite 7:23
08 Out Of Silence 6:47
09 Travel 5:20
10 Graveness & Romantics 4:17
11 Antiquated [bonus track] 4:49
Disc length 63:14


A full 9 years after the release of his debut CD, The Wanderer, comes the next highly awaited album from Jogeir Liljedahl.

Aptly titled "Out of Silence", the album is a melodic/electronic music feast from beginning till end, with uplifting melodies, sparkling chords, typical Jogeir style wonderful bass lines, and with additional guitar appearances by Øyvind Vik.

This album also features a guest appearance by Chris Hülsbeck who co-wrote the track "Graveness & Romantics" with Jogeir, and by Fabian del Priore who also took part in co-composing and arranging some of the tracks.

This album is released as a download only album. You can buy the full album in 256-kbps MP3 files, or in Lossless FLAC audio format, in the LynneMusic Download Shop. The purchase also includes full cover artwork (4-page booklet and Inlay tray) complete with plenty of text from Jogeir. This comes as a high resolution printable PDF file, so you can print it on a color printer and make yourself a real cover, if you want to. In his album cover text, Jogeir discusses the story behind each and every track on the album, as well other general ramblings. :-)

Jogeir respectfully asks that you do not spread his music illegally, but allow fans to buy his album legally instead - thus supporting his music.

-Bjørn Lynne

All music composed & arranged by Jogeir Liljedahl, except;
M-06 Composed by Jogeir Liljedahl & Fabian Del Priore
M-10 Composed by Jogeir Liljedahl & Chris Hülsbeck
M-05 Composed by Jogeir Liljedahl, arranged by Jogeir Liljedahl & Fabian Del Priore

All music produced, mixed & mastered by Jogeir Liljedahl.
All guitars played & recorded by Øyvind Vik. Cover artwork by Noogman

Album Stats

Avg. rating

Rated 4.17 by 3 people
Contained in 7 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Artist Discography



Related Albums

No related albums found.

Aug 28, 2008 02:49 PM
Apr 4, 2016 05:22 AM
Page traffic
3006 visitors
- freedb
Page built in
0.11 seconds