Discuss | Edit | Feed

Merregnon Soundtrack Volume 2

Catalog Number TOT23009
Release Date May 24, 2004
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 14.99 USD
Media Format CD
Classification Original Work
Published by Totentanz Records
Composed by Fabian Del Priore, Gustaf Grefberg, Yuzo Koshiro / , Olof Gustafsson, Jonne Valtonen, Allister Brimble, Markus Holler, Andy Brick, Chris Hülsbeck
Arranged by Andy Brick, Petr Wajsar, Peter James Adcock, Brian Moore
Performed by The Prague Symphony Chamber Orchestra, Jiri Humik, Milos Havlik, Pavel Perina, Milos Jahoda, Emanuel Kumpera, Ray Mase, Mike Powell, Rick Chamberlain, Russ Rizner, Steven Johns, Helen Campo, Rick Heckman, John Moses, Kim Laskowski, Jarmo Kankaanranta, Satu Ala, Jukka Pylkkänen, Esa Moilanen, Markus Holler, Timo Haanpää, Gustaf Grefberg, Rasmus Puranen, James Walker, Kühn's Mixed Choir (Slavina Drasilova, Zdenka Fiserova, Ivo Cerny, Jaromir Bilor), Gabriella Runsten, Ondrej Holub, The MacIntyre Singers


Disc 1

01 Prologue (Fabian Del Priore, Vocals by James Walker) 1:50
02 Unintentional Descension (Fabian Del Priore) 3:33
03 Searching For Help (Gustaf Grefberg) 3:41
04 Legend Of Magic (Yuzo Koshiro) 4:21
05 Answers Unearthed (Olof Gustafsson) 4:43
06 Forgotten Memories (Jonne Valtonen) 3:57
07 Sedulous Escape (Allister Brimble) 3:10
08 Into The Horizon (Markus Holler) 3:29
09 Cheerless Inn (Fabian Del Priore) 3:34
10 Lake Showdown (Andy Brick) 3:37
11 Noise Of Lights (Chris Huelsbeck) 4:11
12 Familiar Dread (Allister Brimble) 3:02
13 Summit Of Serenity (Gustaf Grefberg) 3:48
14 Enraged Phantoms (Jonne Valtonen) 3:30
15 Remembering Orgopta (Yuzo Koshiro) 4:51
16 Firelit Council (Markus Holler) 3:57
17 Danger's Lair (Andy Brick) 3:17
18 Grand Finale (Olof Gustafsson) 3:27
19 Leaving The Scene (Chris Huelsbeck) 4:24
20 Epilogue (Fabian Del Priore, Vocals by James Walker) 1:41
21 Bonus Track - Mysterious River (Andy Brick) 4:50
Disc length 76:53


Merregnon is a soundtrack CD project for which well-known composers from the game industry contribute brand-new titles. Musicians like Chris Hülsbeck (Star Wars: Rogue Leader), Yuzo Koshiro (Shenmue), Olof Gustafsson (Battlefield 1942) and Andy Brick (The Sims 2) are telling a fantasy story with their exclusive melodies for the Merregnon universe.

Executive Producer, Project Director: Thomas Böcker (Merregnon Studios)
Main Composer, Project Director: Fabian Del Priore
Music Director, Supervising Orchestrator: Andy Brick
Orchestra Managing Director: Petr Pycha
Art Director: Roberto Christen
Cover Artists: Jochen Eeuwyk and Robin Pastyr
Original Character Artist: Nick Dingbaum
Original Merregnon Logo Artist: Horst Bärenz

Creative Editor, Story Consultant: Kimberly Grefberg
Translator, English: Benjamin Schmädig


Executive Producer: Thomas Böcker

Project Directors: Thomas Böcker, Fabian Del Priore
Main Composer: Fabian Del Priore
Music Director: Andy Brick
Art Director: Roberto Christen
Recording Director: Milan Puklicky
Session Manager: Thomas Böcker
Orchestra Managing Director: Petr Pycha
Supervising Orchestrator and Conductor: Andy Brick
Junior Orchestrator: Petr Wajsar
Additional Orchestrators: Peter James Adcock, Brian Moore
Choir Master: Jan Rozehnal
Choir Conductor: Mario Klemens
Copyists: Jonne Valtonen, Fabian Del Priore

Strings performed by the Prague Symphony Chamber Orchestra
Concert Master: Jiri Humik
Principal Second Violin: Milos Havlik
Principal Viola: Pavel Perina
Cello Concert Master: Milos Jahoda
Principal Double-Bass: Emanuel Kumpera

Additional performances by various players
Principal Trumpet: Ray Mase
Principal Trombone: Mike Powell
Support Trombone: Rick Chamberlain
Principal Horn: Russ Rizner
Principal Tuba: Steven Johns
Principal Flute/Piccolo: Helen Campo
Principal Oboe/English Horn: Rick Heckman
Principal Clarinet: John Moses
Principal Bassoon: Kim Laskowski
Recorded at MacIntyre Music, USA
Support Flute/Clarinet: Jarmo Kankaanranta
Support Oboe: Satu Ala
Support Bassoon: Jukka Pylkkänen
Piano: Esa Moilanen
Bamboo Flute: Markus Holler
Guitar: Timo Haanpää
Additional Percussion: Gustaf Grefberg, Rasmus Puranen

Narration: James Walker
Recorded at Allister Brimble Studios, England

Choir performed by Kühn's Mixed Choir
Principal Soprano: Slavina Drasilova
Principal Alto: Zdenka Fiserova
Principal Tenor: Ivo Cerny
Principal Bass: Jaromir Bilor
Woman Solo: Gabriella Runsten
Soli: Ondrej Holub
Supported by the MacIntyre Singers
Recording Engineer: Jan Kotzmann
Assistant Engineer: Cenda Kotzmann
Orchestra and choir recorded at ICN Polyart Studio, Czech Republic
Mixing Engineers: Timo Haanpää, Reed Robins
Mixed at Valtone Oy, Finland and MacIntyre Music, USA
Mastering Engineer: Marko Schneider
Mastered at Skywalk Records GmbH, Germany

Album Stats

Avg. rating

Rated 4.00 by 11 people
Contained in 23 collections
Contained in 2 wish lists
Artist Discography

Available at



Related Albums

No related albums found.

Aug 22, 2006 11:13 AM
Apr 3, 2016 11:38 AM
Page traffic
5291 visitors
8 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds