Discuss (2) | Edit | Feed

Yakusoku wa Iranai / Maaya Sakamoto

約束はいらない / 坂本真綾
Catalog Number VIDL-10764
Barcode 4988002333684
Release Date Apr 24, 1996
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 1000 JPY
Media Format Mini CD
Classification Vocal, Drama
LabelVictor / /
ManufacturerVictor Entertainment, Inc. / /
DistributorVictor Entertainment, Inc. / /

Disc 1

01 Yakusoku wa Iranai 3:32
02 Tomodachi 3:40
03 Yakusoku wa Iranai (Original Karaoke) 3:32
04 <BONUS TRACK> Hitomi no Tarot Uranai 3:13
Disc length 13:57



This is Sakamoto's debut single.
Yakusoku wa Iranai is the OP theme of the Tenkuu no Escaflowne anime series, while the second track is an insert song of the same anime.
The bonus track is a short drama featuring Sakamoto's voice.

Coupling track / B-side: Tomodachi

Track 1 - TV Anime "Tenkuu no Escaflowne" Opening Theme
Lyrics: Yuho Iwasato
Music and Arrangement: Yoko Kanno
Vocal: Maaya Sakamoto

Track 2 - TV Anime "Tenkuu no Escaflowne" Insert Song
Lyrics: Yuho Iwasato
Music and Arrangement: Yoko Kanno
Vocal: Maaya Sakamoto

Track 3
Music and Arrangement: Yoko Kanno

Track 4 - TV Anime "Tenkuu no Escaflowne" Mini Drama
Music and Arrangement: Hajime Mizoguchi
Narration: Maaya Sakamoto


Tracks 1 & 3
Keyboards: Yoko Kanno
Acoustic guitar: Masayoshi Furukawa
Synthesizer manipulate: Shunsuke Sakamoto,  Keishi Urata
Backing vocals: Gabriela Robin

Track 2
Keyboards: Yoko Kanno
Bass: Hitoshi Watanabe
Acoustic guitar: Masayoshi Furukawa
Drums: Shigeo Miyata
Percussion: Yoichi Okabe
Strings: Members of L'orchestra Dell'unione Musicisti Roma

Album Stats

Contained in 12 collections
Contained in 3 wish lists
Platforms represented

Available at


Related Albums

Aug 21, 2011 02:16 AM
Apr 28, 2013 08:13 PM
Page traffic
4154 visitors
0 freedb
Page built in
0 seconds