Discuss (1) | Edit | Feed

Bibliotheca Mystica de Dantalian Suite

Bibliotheca Mystica de Dantalian Original Soundtrack Suite "Bibliotheca Mystica de Dantalian"

Disc 1

01 Cras numquam scire (TV-Size) 1:34
02 Suite No.1, Mov.1: An old, deep and quiet forest. Without a sign of... 3:17
03 Suite No.1, Mov.2: A limpid atmosphere. Not too emotional, like a song. 3:45
04 Suite No.1, Mov.3: Humming an old song. A simplistic and dignified appearance. 3:25
05 Suite No.2, Mov.1: The bottom of a jet black lake. Moonlight shining on the lake surface. 3:18
06 Suite No.2, Mov.2: An idyllic scene. On the way, wandering around in a dense fog. 3:18
07 Suite No.2, Mov.3: A sound echoes in the temple of the forest. A cool breeze blows through the field upon looking back. 3:08
08 Suite No.3, Mov.1: A sweet recollection and the middle section of a dance-like personality. 3:09
09 Suite No.3, Mov.2: Whimsical regularity and primitive strength. 3:11
10 Suite No.3, Mov.3: Traces of a deserted garden. Something looks like it will collapse. 3:07
11 Suite No.4, Mov.1: A tiring march. Uncertain symmetry and occasionally overflowing feelings. 3:15
12 Suite No.4, Mov.2: A castle appears in the dense fog. A humorous dance in the castle. Again, it disappears into the thick fog. 3:11
13 Suite No.4, Mov.3: Starry-eyed emotions. A rain-like piano interlude. 3:37
Disc length 41:15
Disc 2

01 Suite No.5, Mov.1: An empty woodwind fanfare. In a monastery. A monologue with no reply. A momentary light. 3:23
02 Suite No.5, Mov.2: A deformed piano. A violin that cannot be saved. 3:32
03 Suite No.5, Mov.3: A nostalgic scene. A sense of loss and a touch of hope. 3:12
04 Suite No.6, Mov.1: Voices heard through a thick wall. A void. 3:19
05 Suite No.6, Mov.2: A damp tepid air. An obstinate prayer and traces of a bonfire. 3:11
06 Suite No.6, Mov.3: A breeze touching the cheeks. A grassy plain where a soft light shines. 3:09
07 Suite No.7, Mov.1: A child's mind. The end of summer... 3:07
08 Suite No.7, Mov.2: Variation: A slumber of happiness. A hometown dream. 3:28
09 Suite No.7, Mov.3: A journey. Heading in the direction where the light shines. 3:08
10 Suite No.8, Mov.1: A light born from darkness... and proliferation. 3:16
11 Suite No.8, Mov.2: In a strange land. The changed appearance of the clouds and a longing for home. 3:28
12 Suite No.8, Mov.3: Continuing on the path straight ahead. An epilogue of retrospection and stories. 3:50
13 3 Tone Clusters for Dantalian 0:17
14 Dallaglio's Piano 0:58
15 Test Play 0:10
16 Christabel's Violin 2:34
17 Study for Player Piano & Violin 0:32
18 Exit 0:10
19 Piece for Doll 2:07
20 Tango Antiqua 2:20
Disc length 49:11

Translated by nextday


All music Composed & Produced by Yo Tsuji

Co-produce by Nami Takamura [高村奈美] (RodeoDrive)

Mixed & Recorded by Hironobu Asano (Redefine)
Recored at ONKIO HAUS
Mixed at Splash Sound Studio
Mastered by Hiroshi Sato (Nippon Columbia)
Mastered at Hitokuchizaka Studio
Musician Coordinated by Fumio Takano [高野文男] (Global Music) / Shizuka Iwasawa [岩澤静香] (Global Music)

M-01 - TV Anime "Bibliotheca Mystica de Dantalian" Opening Theme
Performer: Yucca
Composer: Yo Tsuji
Arranger: Yo Tsuji
Lyricist: Noricus Benedictus [ノリクス・ベネディクトゥス]

Vocal: Yucca
String Quartet: Gen Ittetsu Strings
Piano & Celesta: Harumi Aoike [青池春美]
Accordion: Yoshiaki Sato / Hirofumi Mizuno
Harp: Tomoyuki Asakawa
Percussion: Hajime Miura
Flute & Piccolo: Hideyo Takakuwa / Itaru Masumoto
Oboe & E. Horn: Masakazu Ishibashi / Tomoca Hirota
Clarinet: Mizuka Motoki
Fagotto: Kenichi Goshima / Masashi Maeda
Horn: Junji Takemura / Otohiko Fujita

Jacket Illustration: Sumie Kinoshita [木野下澄江] / Hiroyuki Yamaga [山賀博之]
Jacket Designer: 石井靖 / Eriko Ishibashi [石橋恵理子] (Viracocha)
Interview & Text: Haramaki Neko [腹巻猫] (Gekiban Club [劇伴倶楽部])
Assistant: Yukiko Okade [岡出祐樹子]
Editor: 高橋彩子 (Nippon Columbia)
Promoter: Sumako Yamadashima [山田島須磨子] (Nippon Columbia)
Sales Promoter: Emiko Shibata [芝田詠美子] (Nippon Columbia)

A&R: Shunichi Uemura [植村俊一] / Tomohiro Kashiwaya [柏谷智浩] (Nippon Columbia)

Produced by: Tomoko Saito [斎藤友子]

Album Stats

Avg. rating

Rated 5.00 by 2 people
Contained in 4 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Products represented
Bibliotheca Mystica de Dantalian
Platforms represented

Available at


Related Albums

Aug 22, 2011 12:17 AM
Jun 27, 2017 10:56 AM
Page traffic
5588 visitors
0/0 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds