Discuss | Edit

The Grand Maverick Remix Battle 2010

Catalog Number N/A
Release Date Mar 14, 2012
Publish Format Doujin/Indie
Release Price Free
Media Format Digital
Classification Arrangement
PublisherOverClocked ReMix / /


Disc 1

01 Spiral Shark Rodeo (Metal Shark Player vs. The Skiver) 2:55
02 Metal Shark Must Die (The Skiver vs. Metal Shark Player) 3:13
03 Minijon vs. Web Spider (Infinity Mijinion vs. Web Spider) 2:15
04 Infinite Reach (Web Spider vs. Infinity Mijinion) 1:55
05 Awesome Electrified (Spark Mandrill vs. Boomer Kuwanger) 2:48
06 Shocking Heights (Boomer Kuwanger vs. Spark Mandrill) 2:30
07 Beef vs. Chicken (Blizzard Buffalo vs. Overdrive Ostrich) 3:11
08 Countdown to Infinity (The Skiver vs. Infinity Mijinion) 4:08
09 Into Infinity (Infinity Mijinion vs. The Skiver) 2:17
10 Cold, Wired, and Scared (Spark Mandrill vs. Blizzard Buffalo) 2:05
11 Figureskates (Blizzard Buffalo vs. Spark Mandrill) 3:34
12 The Skiving Buffalo (The Skiver vs. Blizzard Buffalo) 3:09
13 Winter Weather (Blizzard Buffalo vs. The Skiver) 5:00
14 Slashing Through Cyberspace (Cyber Peacock vs. Slash Beast) 5:07
15 Electron Freeze (Izzy Glow vs. Duff McWhalen) 4:24
16 Bugs 'n Whales (Duff McWhalen vs. Izzy Glow) 2:43
17 Crystal Crow Crusher (Crystal Snail vs. Wind Crowrang) 3:21
18 The Early Crow Gets the Snail (Wind Crowrang vs. Crystal Snail) 2:20
19 Armored Beetle (Armored Armadillo vs. Gravity Beetle) 3:01
20 Zero Gravity Armor (Gravity Beetle vs. Armored Armadillo) 3:14
21 cyber fyre (Cyber Peacock vs. Izzy Glow) 4:55
22 Mainframe Under Siege (Izzy Glow vs. Cyber Peacock) 3:38
23 Armor Piercing Snalien (Crystal Snail vs. Armored Armadillo) 3:16
24 Spacesynth Snail (Armored Armadillo vs. Crystal Snail) 2:43
25 rock and a hard place (Cyber Peacock vs. Armored Armadillo) 3:14
26 New Laser Swing (Armored Armadillo vs. Cyber Peacock) 2:17
27 Armadillo Armageddon (The Skiver vs. Armored Armadillo) 4:39
28 Pegasus the Psycho (Armored Armadillo vs. The Skiver) 4:54
Disc length 92:46



NOTE: This album is NOT part of Maverick Rising, though some material later made it's way to it. Can only be found at:


Devastus - 1
WillRock - 2, 8, 12, 27
OneUp - 3, 9
Enigami - 4
BlackPanther - 5, 10
Ralphis - 6
Rozovian - 7, 11, 13
prophetik - 14, 21, 25
Neblix - 15
Chernabogue - 16
Gario - 17, 23
Sixto Sounds - 18
Txai - 19, 24, 26, 28
aceazure - 20
Neblix - 22

The Grand Maverick Remix Battle 2010

The Grand Maverick Remix Battle (GMRB) was a single elimination tournament held on the OC ReMix forums in 2010. 16 remixers competed, taking on the roles of Mavericks from Capcom's Mega Man X series of video games and writing "versus" remixes. Each remix was written within a week. Winners for each round were determined by popular vote.

The history of the competition, including matchups and winners, can be viewed on OC ReMix's forums:

This set of mixes is an archive of the contest entries and is provided as-is as bonus material for the Maverick Rising release. Some of these remixes were revised and polished and are available on Maverick Rising, but the competitions versions are still provided here as a bonus.




From Mega Man X

  Original song: Spark Mandriller Stage
  Composer(s): Makoto Tomozawa
  Used on track(s): 5-6, 10-11

  Original song: Boomer Kuwanger Stage
  Composer(s): ???
  Used on track(s): 5-6

  Original song: Armor Armarge Stage (Armored Armadillo)
  Composer(s): Setsuo Yamamoto
  Used on track(s): 19-20, 23-28

From Mega Man X2

  Original song: Sonic Ostreague Stage (Overdrive Ostrich)
  Used on track(s): 7

  Original song: Cristar Mymine Stage (Crystal Snail)
  Used on track(s): 17-18, 23-24

  All composed by Yuki Iwai

From Mega Man X3

  Original song: Frozen Buffalio Stage (Blizzard Buffalo)
  Used on track(s): 7, 10-13

  Original song: Gravity Beetbood Stage (Gravity Beetle)
  Used on track(s): 19-20

  All composed by Kinuyo Yamashita (Minakuchi Engineering Staff)

From Mega Man X4

  Original song: Web Spidus Stage (Web Spider)
  Used on track(s): 3-4

  Original song: Cyber Kujacker Stage (Cyber Peacock)
  Used on track(s): 14, 21-22, 25-26

  Original song: Slash Beastleo Stage (Slash Beast)
  Used on track(s): 14

  All composed by Toshihiko Horiyama

From Mega Man X5

  Original song: Spiral Pegacion Stage (The Skiver)
  Composer(s): ???
  Used on track(s): 1-2, 8-9, 12-13, 27-28

  Original song: Shining Hotarunicus Stage (Izzy Glow)
  Composer(s): ???
  Used on track(s): 15-16, 21-22

  Original song: Tidal Makkoeen Stage (Duff McWhalen)
  Composer(s): ???
  Used on track(s): 15-16

From Mega Man X6

  Original song: Metal Shark Player Stage
  Used on track(s): 1-2

  Original song: Infinity Mijinion Stage
  Used on track(s): 3-4, 8-9

  All composed by Akemi Kimura (Naoto Tanaka)

From Mega Man X7

  Original song: Higher the Air ~ Air Force Stage (Wind Crowrang)
  Composer(s): Noriyuki Iwadare
  Used on track(s): 17-18

Album Stats

Available at


Related Albums

No related albums found.

Mar 14, 2012 02:11 PM
Mar 16, 2014 09:08 PM
Page traffic
5755 visitors
5 freedb
Page built in
0.03 seconds