Discuss | Edit

Stage One

Catalog Number N/A
Release Date Oct 24, 2012
Publish Format Doujin/Indie
Release Price 6.00 USD
Media Format Digital
Classification Arrangement
PublisherKilled by Koopa / /
Exclusive RetailerBandcamp / /


Disc 1

01 One Way Ticket to Zebes (Metroid) 5:38
02 (Let Me Stand Next to Your) Fire Storm (Mega Man 1) 3:15
03 Greasy Marbles (Sonic the Hedgehog 1 and 2) 4:19
04 Da Da Da Da Da (Super Mario Bros) 3:56
05 Caves of Sagila (Rygar) 5:45
06 Tomb of the Tryclyde (Super Mario Bros 2) 5:32
07 Link Knows His Fairies (Zelda 1 and 2) 4:54
08 Just a Quickie (Mega Man 2) 4:30
09 Terran It All Apart (StarCraft) 4:33
Disc length 42:22



Arranged & Performed by Killed by Koopa

This is Killed by Koopa's debut album, consisting of their own arrangements of great video game songs, recorded live in the studio with virtually no overdubs or post-editing. Comprised mostly of the band's first bunch of songs, it is meant to give a representation of the live sound of Killed by Koopa's earliest days.

To read more about Killed by Koopa, please visit
released October 24, 2012

Thomas "Hyde 209" Johansson: Drums
Henrik "Mutherpluckin' B" Lidbjörk: Electric Guitar
Andreas Lindmark: Keyboards
Erik "Viper" Olsson: Electric Bass

Recorded in Björklinge, Sweden, 19 March 2011.
Engineers: Adam Lundström and Timmy Lundström.
Mixed by Erik.
Mastered by Henrik.
Front cover design by Henrik.
Front cover photo by Jesper Lundgren.
Killed by Koopa logo by Thomas.

Album Stats

Available at

Related Albums

No related albums found.

Nov 8, 2012 05:26 AM
Sep 14, 2022 11:35 PM
Page traffic
3225 visitors
1 freedb
Page built in
0.03 seconds