Discuss (1) | Edit | Feed

TAGAP: Original Soundtrack of the Apocalyptic Game About Penguins

Catalog Number PDTCD-01
Release Date Jul 31, 2007
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price Free
Media Format Digital
Classification Original Soundtrack
Published by Penguin Development Team
Composed by Petja Heiskanen
Arranged by Petja Heiskanen
Performed by Petja Heiskanen


Disc 1

01 TAGAP Theme Song 2:40
02 Intro 0:35
03 Hard Jammin' 1:29
04 Jemma 3:14
05 Track 2-A 2:49
06 Intermission 2:13
07 Rock 'Em All 1:52
08 Burden 1:26
09 Challenge Him 1:27
10 Battle (Working Title) 1:38
11 Elevator 1:24
12 Funky Penguin 2:41
13 Doomed 2:50
14 Särkylääke 1:03
15 Penguin's Retirement 1:05
16 Died Again 2:27
17 The King of Holfand 1:45
18 A Turn in Can 1:17
19 Penguinator 2:07
20 Finally Free 2:50
21 Antarctic Suite 3:06
22 Turret 1:24
23 Tokyo Funk 2:05
24 Rokwah 4:11
25 Fortress 1:54
26 Proge Penguin 4:54
27 New City Wars 2:48
28 Grande Bosse 2:48
29 Finale 1:05
30 Pablo, Pedro & Pingu 1:32
31 Battlin' Discoballs 1:33
32 Battle (Demo) [Bonus Track] 1:38
33 City Wars (Demo) [Bonus Track] 2:05
Disc length 69:55


The brilliant soundtrack of TAGAP is composed, arranged and produced by Petja Heiskanen. For this album release, the songs have been remastered and sequenced to create solid, stand-alone listening experience.

- Album notes

Poor movie can have decent soundtrack, but movie can't be any good if the soundtrack sucks. It's the unwritten law that applies to all entertainment, including games; If you think of your favorite game, you'll most likely remember its sound. The difficult task of defining TAGAP's sound fell on shoulders of Petja Heiskanen, a friend and a musician.

It all began in early 2004 when I gave Petja a bunch of songs, mainly score tracks, that had inspired me in terms of the game's visuals. It didn't take long for Petja to then create several tracks of his own. I kinda expected the first drafts to be direct test replicas, but instead they were something unique from the start. That was the sound of TAGAP. The principal themes soon took shape; Boss tune of Pedro, sinister theme of Dr. Glowenko and of course the title theme song.

The music slowly transformed from MIDI to real deal, yet the wibe remained essentially the same, influencing every aspect of TAGAP and the other way around. Being a soundtrack buff I know a thing or two about good scores; All I can do is to thank Mr. Heiskanen for this absolutely perfect soundtrack that ultimately made TAGAP a whole.

- Foreword

All music composed, performed and produced by Petja Heiskanen
Executive album producer: Jouni Lahtinen

Album Stats

Avg. rating

Nobody has rated this album yet.
Contained in 2 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Products represented
TAGAP: The Apocalyptic Game About Penguins
Platforms represented

Available at


Related Albums

No related albums found.

Aug 15, 2013 12:26 PM
Aug 15, 2013 12:39 PM
Page traffic
872 visitors
1 freedb
Page built in
2.62 seconds