Discuss | Edit

Pokémon Reorchestrated: Double Team!

Catalog Number LOUDR-2018
Barcode 840218110210
Release Date Jan 17, 2014
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 7.99 USD
Media Format Digital
Classification Arrangement
PublisherJoypad Records / /
DistributorLoudr / /


Composer / Junichi Masuda / , Shota Kageyama / , Hitomi Sato / , Go Ichinose /
Arranger / Eric Buchholz, Braxton Burks
Performer / SEATTLEMUSIC, Simon James, Misha Shmidt, Arthur Zadinsky, Leah Nelson, John Kim, Mae Lin, Kelly Farris, Blayne Barnes, Clark Story, Joseph Gottesman, Scott Ligocki, Allison Kantor, Wesley Dyring, Eric Han, David Sabee, Johnathan Burnstein, Kimberly Russ
Mastering Engineer / Erick Labson
Conductor / Eric Buchholz


Disc 1

01 Pallet Town 2:57
02 Trainer Battle 1:56
03 Ecruteak City 2:28
04 Golden Horizons 2:39
05 Aqua and Magma 2:12
06 Abandoned Ship 2:41
07 Twinleaf Town 2:29
08 Rise to Victory 2:10
09 Reflections 2:26
10 N Suite 3:12
11 Waltz of the Sea 2:32
12 Mélancolie Path 2:22
Disc length 30:04



"Experience the journey of Nintendo's greatest handheld gaming franchise in a whole new way. Double Team! brings music from the Pokémon franchise to life with a live string ensemble, featuring professional musicians from the Seattle area.
Presented across 12 tracks and covering all six generations, the album highlights personal and fan favorites of varying styles. Two tracks were chosen to represent each generation."


Original Music Composed by Junichi Masuda, Go Ichinose, Shota Kageyama and Hitomi Sato
Arrangements by Eric Buchholz (01, 02, 04, 05, 07, 09, 11) and Braxton Burks (03, 06, 08, 10, 12)

Music Performed by SEATTLEMUSIC
- Violins I: Simon James, Misha Shmidt, Arthur Zadinsky, Leah Nelson, John Kim
- Violins II: Mae Lin, Kelly Farris, Blayne Barnes, Clark Story
- Violas: Joseph Gottesman, Scott Ligocki, Allison Kantor, Wesley Dyring
- Cellos: Eric Han, David Sabee
- Bass: Johnathan Burnstein
- Piano: Kimberly Russ

Recorded at Studio X, Seattle, WA
Conducted by Eric Buchholz
Recording Session Staff: Reed Ruddy, Chad Seiter and Andrew Ching
Musician Contractor: David Sabee

Mastering: Erick Labson

Album Artwork: Franz Anthony

Chad Seiter, Videri String Quartet, Mike Stoney, Jake McCoy, Vince Blas, Annie Young, Jeron Moore, Kristin Naigus, Patti Rudisill, David Bissell, Jesse Buddington, Sebastian Wolff


Digitally re-released on the Materia Collective label on January 30, 2018
UPC 00856146007904

Album Stats

Available at



Related Albums

No related albums found.

Jan 17, 2014 11:34 AM
Feb 17, 2022 03:50 AM
Page traffic
4274 visitors
3 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds