Discuss (4) | Edit | Feed

Distant Worlds III: more music from FINAL FANTASY

Catalog Number SQEX-10482
Barcode 4988601464406
Release Date Jan 21, 2015
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 3086 JPY
Media Format CD
Classification Arrangement
PublisherSQUARE ENIX CO., LTD. / /
DistributorSony Music Marketing Inc. / /



Disc 1

01 Hymn of the Fayth - The Sending (FINAL FANTASY X) 4:48
02 Battle & Victory Theme Medley (FINAL FANTASY SERIES) 4:51
03 Kiss Me Good-Bye (FINAL FANTASY XII) 4:51
04 Not Alone (FINAL FANTASY IX) 3:59
05 Balamb GARDEN ~ Ami (FINAL FANTASY VIII) 5:31
06 Character Theme Medley (FINAL FANTASY VI) 6:29
07 Fabula Nova Crystallis (FINAL FANTASY XIII) 2:54
08 Blinded By Light (FINAL FANTASY XIII) 4:13
09 Primal Judgment (FINAL FANTASY XIV) 5:10
10 Roses of May (FINAL FANTASY IX) 3:48
11 Chocobo Medley 2012 (FINAL FANTASY SERIES) 5:35
12 Balance Is Restored (FINAL FANTASY VI) 5:09
13 Answers (FINAL FANTASY XIV) 7:09
Disc length 64:27

Translated by reference


Music Composed by:
Nobuo Uematsu (tracks 1-6, 9-13)
Masashi Hamauzu (tracks 7,8,11)

Kazushige Nojima (track 1)
Angela Aki (track 3)
Yaeko Sato & Michael-Christopher Koji Fox (track 13)

Executive Producer: Arnie Roth

Music Director, Conductor, and Producer: Arnie Roth

Associate Music Director and Co-Producer: Eric Roth

Performed by: Distant Worlds Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus

Orchestra Contractor and Recording: Petr Pycha

Vocal Soloist: Susan Calloway (tracks 3,13)

Chorus Director: Lisa Roth

Orchestra Arrangements by: Shiro Hamaguchi, Masashi Hamauzu, Sachiko Miyano, Hiroyuki Nakayama, Tsutomu Narita, Toshiyuki O'mori, Arnie Roth, Eric Roth

Recorded on 6th and 7th November 2014 in The Dvorak Hall, Rudolfinum, Prague, Czech Republic

Sound Engineer: Oldrich Slezak

Assistant Engineer: Cenda Kotzmann

Additional Recording at: AWR Music Studio

Timpani and Percussion Recording: Jeffrey Handley, Edward Harrison, Joe Sonnenfeldt

Additional Recording by: Mathew Prock

Editing & Mixing by: Arnie Roth and Mathew Prock

High Resolution Recording at: 88.2 khz / 24 bit

Mixed at: AWR Music Studio

Mastering by: Mathew Prock for Area 44 Music

AWR Music Production Team and Music Library: Leanne Araya, Eliza Bangert, Fritz Hocking, Eric Roth, Marcy Roth, Chris Szuberla

Photographers: Ivan Zbiral, Kevin Leighton

Published Worldwide by: Warner / Chappell Music, Inc.

Original Publisher: SQUARE ENIX CO., LTD.

Special Thanks to: Nobuo Uematsu, Masashi Hamauzu, Reiko Uematsu, Hiroki Ogawa, Izumi Tsukushi, Yasuhiro Takamatsu, Seitaro Tanaka, Yukiko Kusano, and all of our friends at Dog Ear Records, MONOMUSIK and SQUARE ENIX CO., LTD.

Additional catalog number: TGCS-8481

Album Stats

Available at



Related Albums

Nov 25, 2014 12:15 AM
Mar 13, 2021 08:00 AM
Page traffic
13491 visitors
19 freedb
Page built in
0 seconds