Discuss | Edit | Feed

The Secret of Kells Original Soundtrack

Brendan et le secret de Kells Musique originale
Catalog Number KRCD013
Release Date 2009
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price Unknown
Media Format CD
Classification Original Soundtrack, Vocal
Published by Kila Records
Composed by Bruno Coulais, Colm Ó Snodaigh, Dee Armstrong
Arranged by Bruno Coulais
Performed by Christen Mooney, Bruno Coulais, Colm Ó Snodaigh, Rossa Ó Snodaigh, Lance Nogan, Eoin Dillon, Dee Armstrong, Jean-Phillipe Audin, Slim Pezin, Mikrokosmos Chamber Choir, Rónán Ó Snodaigh, Brian Nogan
Lyrics by Tomm Moore


Disc 1

01 Opening Brendan
02 Brendan and the Secret of Kells
03 The Goose and the Abbot
04 Aisling Song
05 The mist Doors
06 Vikings
07 The Chi Rho Page
08 In the Forest
09 Brother Aidan
10 Brendan and Abbot
11 What are you doing in my Forest?
12 The Eye
13 The Monks
14 Build up to the Attack
15 The Story of Colmicille
16 During the Attack
17 Kells Destroyed
18 The Book of Iona
19 The Book of Kells
20 Epicy
21 Cardinal Knowledge
Disc length


All music composed & orchestrated by Bruno Coulais

Except for:
Opening Brendan / Colm Ó Snodaigh & Bruno Coulais
Aisling Song / Tomm Moore (words) & Bruno Coulais & sung by Christen Mooney
The Book of Kells / Dee Armstrong & Bruno Coulais

Keyboards: Bruno Coulais
Flute & whistles: Colm Ó Snodaigh
Percussion: Rossa Ó Snodaigh & Lance Nogan
Bodhrán: Lance Nogan
Uilleann pipes: Eoin Dillon
Fiddle & viola: Dee Armstrong
Cello: Jean-Phillipe Audin
Guitars & mandola: Slim Pezin
Mikrokosmos Chamber Choir/Director: Loïc Pierre

℗ 2009 Les Armateurs sous licence exclusive Tôut Ou tard/VF Musiques
© 2009 Les Armateurs/Passerelle

Epicy / Rossa Ó Snodaigh
℗ & © Kila Records 2000
from the album Lemonade & Buns
Mandolin: Rossa Ó Snodaigh
Bodhrán: Rónán Ó Snodaigh
Saxophone: Colm Ó Snodaigh
Drums: Lance Nogan
Bass guitar: Brian Nogan

Cardinal Knowledge / Colm Ó Snodaigh
℗ & © Kila Records 2007
from the album Gamblers' Ballet
Flute, guitar: Colm Ó Snodaigh
Bodhrán & percussion: Rónán Ó Snodaigh
Guitar, drums: Lance Nogan
Bass guitar: Brian Nogan
Mandolin: Rossa Ó Snodaigh
Uilleann pipes: Eoin Dillon
Fiddle, hammered dulcimer: Dee Armstrong

Executive producers: Emmanuel Déletang & Paul Lavergne
Music supervisor: Slim Pezin
Studio engineering: Maxime Lefèvre
Recording studios: Claudia Sound, Cairn's Nill Studios, Davout Studios
Mixing: Davout Studios
Mastering: Jean-Pierre Chalbos @ La Source

Album Stats

Avg. rating

Nobody has rated this album yet.
Contained in 2 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Products represented
The Secret of Kells (Brendan et le secret de Kells)
Platforms represented

Available at


Related Albums

No related albums found.

Jan 1, 2015 07:22 AM
Jan 1, 2015 07:22 AM
Page traffic
1053 visitors
0 freedb
Page built in
0.04 seconds