Discuss | Edit

Metal Kombat for the Mortal Man

Catalog Number N/A
Barcode 747728969928
Release Date Oct 31, 2007
Publish Format Doujin/Indie
Release Price 11.97 USD
Media Format CD
Classification Arrangement


Disc 1

01 So Sexy Robotnik 3:48
02 Mario Minor 3:56
03 Fight On 6:15
04 Vanquish the Horrible Night 3:58
05 Blasting the Hornet 3:15
06 The Duck Grinder 2:21
07 Power, Wisdom, Courage 5:51
08 Omnishred (We're Gonna Need a Bigger Sword) 3:33
09 Holy Orders (Be Quick and Just Shred) 4:31
10 Metal Kombat for the Mortal Man 3:37
11 Red Wings Over Baron 7:50
Disc length 48:55



01 So Sexy Robotnik
Sonic the Hedgehog 2: Aquatic Ruin Zone, Boss Theme, Mystic Cave Zone, Level Complete
Composition: Masato Nakamura

02 Mario Minor
Super Mario Bros: World 1-1 (Inspired by S.S.H.)
Super Mario World: Castle Theme
Composition: Koji Kondo

03 Fight On
Killer Instinct: Jago, Sabrewulf, Intro Theme, Stage Select
Composition: Robin Beanland, Graeme Norgate

04 Vanquish the Horrible Night
Castlevania 2: Bloody Tears
Castlevania 3: Beginning
Composition: Ken-ichi Matsubara, Jun Funahashi

05 Blasting the Hornet
Mega Man X 3: Blast Hornet
Composition: Kinuyo Yamashita

06 The Duck Grinder
Duck Hunt
Composition: Hirokazu Tanaka

07 Power, Wisdom, Courage
The Legend of Zelda: Overworld Theme
A Link to the Past: Hyrule Castle, Master Sword
Ocarina of Time: Lost Woods/Saria's song, Song of Time, Title Theme
Composition: Koji Kondo

08 Omnishred (We're Gonna Need a Bigger Sword)
Final Fantasy VII: Still More Fighting
Composition: Nobuo Uematsu

09 Holy Orders (Be Quick and Just Shred)
Guilty Gear X: Holy Orders / Ky's Theme
Composition: Daisuke Ishiwatari

10 Metal Kombat for the Mortal Man
Mortal Kombat Movie: Techno Syndrome
Mega Man 2: Metal Man
Composition: The Immortals, Takashi Tateishi

11 Red Wings Over Baron
Final Fantasy IV: Battle Theme, Boss Battle Theme, Dreadful Battle, Fanfare, Into the Darkness, Red Wings
Composition: Nobuo Uematsu

Chris Marchiel: Guitar
Alex Berkson: Guitar
Nick Avila: Bass
Bassil Silver-Hajo: Drums

All Songs Arranged and Remixed by Powerglove.
Mixed by Bassil Silver-Hajo and Powerglove.
Produced and Engineered by Powerglove.
Matt Pigott: Guitar Solo on "Holy Orders," Synth Programming on "So Sexy Robotnik" and "Metal Kombat."
Synths by Alex Berkson and Powerglove.
Simon Jeker: Saxophone on "So Sexy Robotnik."
Minor Key Transposition on "Mario Minor" by S.S.H.
Powergirl, Front and Back Cover Art by Dave Rapoza.
Zebediah Portrait, Sprites and Layout by Chris Marchiel.

Thanks to: Len Berkson, Brandon Leach, Matt Pigott, Matt Oles, Greta, Shiraz, Sherman, Chris D., Andy Reiner, Stash, Adrian and Greg, Jonny vs. the Ninjas, Entertainment System, Year 200X, Brendan Becker and Magfest, Shawn Phase, TPIH, The Neskimos, and all of our families and friends.

Album Stats



Related Albums

No related albums found.

Oct 30, 2007 11:07 PM
Apr 10, 2021 12:40 AM
Page traffic
10323 visitors
8 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds