Discuss | Edit | Feed

Shovel Knight The Definitive Soundtrack

Catalog Number GS-002
Release Date Jan 2017
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 32.00 EUR
Media Format 2 Vinyl (12" 33⅓ rpm)
Classification Original Soundtrack
LabelGeneration Series / /
PublisherBrave Wave Productions / /



Disc 1

01 Main Theme
02 Steel Thy Shovel
03 One Fateful Knight
04 Strike the Earth! (Plains of Passage)
05 The Rival (Black Knight - First Battle)
06 For Shovelry! (Boss Victory)
07 The Starlit Wilds (Campfire Screen)
08 The Adventure Awaits (Map Screen)
09 In the Halls of the Usurper (Pridemoor Keep)
10 The Decadent Dandy (King Knight Battle)
11 High Above the Land (The Flying Machine)
12 The Spin Controller (Propeller Knight Battle)
13 An Underlying Problem (The Lost City)
14 The Claws of Fate (Mole Knight Battle)
15 No Weapons Here (Village)
16 Watch Me Dance!
17 Spin Ye Bottle (Minigame)
18 A Thousand Leagues Below (Iron Whale)
19 The Bounty Hunter (Treasure Knight Battle)
20 Of Devious Machinations (Clockwork Tower)
21 The Schemer (Tinker Knight Battle)
22 The Destroyer (Tinker Tank Battle)
23 The Donor's Despair (Hall of Champions)
Disc 2

01 Backed into a Corner (Hall of Champions Boss)
02 The Requiem of Shield Knight
03 Waltz of the Troupple King
04 The Defender (Black Knight Battle)
05 Courage Under Fire - Armorer Village
06 Fighting with All of Our Might
07 Flowers of Antimpny (The Explodatorium)
08 The Vital Vitriol (Plague Knight Battle)
09 La Danse Macabre (Lich Yard)
10 The Apparition (Spectre Knight Battle)
11 A Cool Reception (The Stranded Ship)
12 The Stalwart (Polar Knight Battle)
13 End of Days (Endgame Map Screen)
14 The Fateful Return (Tower Approach)
15 The Inner Struggle (Tower)
16 The Forlorn Sanctum (Tower Lair)
17 The Possessor (Enchantress Battle)
18 The Betrayer (Enchantress Final Form)
19 A Return to Order (Ending)
20 Reprise (Credits)



Coming this autumn, our release of Shovel Knight The Definitive Soundtrack has been specially mastered for vinyl, under supervision and with final approval from original composers Jake Kaufman and Manami Matsumae. This edition will include the full soundtrack on two discs, with new artwork (not pictured) by Mega Man and Pokémon illustrator Hitoshi Ariga, as well as a composer interview and various series artworks.

Album Stats

Contained in 10 collections
Contained in 1 wish lists
Platforms represented
Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo Wii U, PC

Available at




Related Albums

Jun 26, 2016 12:02 PM
Jan 20, 2017 02:54 PM
Page traffic
3555 visitors
1/- freedb
Page built in
0 seconds