Discuss | Edit

Righteous Indignation: A Bucky O'Hare Tribute Album

Catalog Number N/A
Release Date Jun 26, 2016
Publish Format Doujin/Indie
Release Price Name Your Price
Media Format Digital
Classification Arrangement
PublisherRighteous Indignation / /
Exclusive RetailerBandcamp / /


Composer / T. Sumiyama
Arranger / emb0t, Dya, Camicom, Justin Olejnik, Ailsean, Kenny Reichelderfer, Kayl Bristol, DJ R.O.C.K.M.A.N, Dojo VII, Thad Stevens
Performer / Camicom, Justin Olejnik, Ailsean, Kenny Reichelderfer, Kayl Bristol, Dojo VII, Thad Stevens
Mastering Engineer / Erik "Viking Guitar" Peabody


Disc 1

01 emb0t - J-Pop Planet 2:35
02 Dya - Strike at the Toad Empire! (2SID Planetary Mix) 1:32
03 Camicom - Azure Celestial Ball 1:37
04 Wild Gunmen - I've Lost Myself In A Hypnotic Beam 5:02
05 Ailsean - Get Out! 2:06
06 The Sky Pirates - M.A.G.M.A. (Mammals Against Grandiose Molten Afflictions) 2:29
07 DJ ROCKMAN - The Misadventures of Battletoads (instrumental) 3:40
08 DoJo VII - Toadally Croaked!! 3:19
09 Thad Stevens - Abject Transience Despondency - Treatise on Ephemerality (Inverted Affectation) 0:06
Disc length 22:26



""RIGHTEOUS INDIGNATION: A Bucky O'Hare Tribute Album" is a VGM cover album being released on June 26th as part of a "Thank You" birthday card to a friend that has been a huge part of the Video Game Music community in Austin and MAGFest for the better part of the past 4 years.

Luis Guevara has been helping bands and artists with promoting work on Facebook and Twitter, being the Hype Man and bringing people to the community, working tirelessly as a helping hand in setup and teardown at shows, and all around supporting the scene as it grows. His favorite video game soundtrack is from the game Bucky O'Hare on the NES, a side-scroller platform game by Konami featuring one of the best scores on the original Nintendo console.

Because of this, we're releasing this album featuring tracks from the game to coincide with his birthday.

This project has been in the works for the better part of the past 10 months and features several prominent artists in the VGM and Chiptune scenes"

Project Director: Kayl Bristol
Mastering: Erik "Viking Guitar" Peabody
Cover Artists: Bryan Belcher & Sayla Barnes
Original Composer: Tomoko Sumiyama

Arrangements by:
emb0t [Emily Thompson] (01)
Dya [Aaron Hickman] (02)
Camicom [Cam Chiles & Cam Werme] (03)
Justin Olejnik (04)
Ailsean (05)
Kenny Reichelderfer & Kayl Bristol (06)
DJ R.O.C.K.M.A.N [Vincent Banks] (07)
Dojo VII [Bryan Clark] (08)
Thad Stevens (09)

Album Stats

Contained in 2 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Platforms represented
NES (Famicom)

Available at

Related Albums

No related albums found.

Jul 1, 2016 11:20 AM
May 3, 2022 10:30 AM
Page traffic
2101 visitors
1 freedb
Page built in
0.03 seconds