Discuss | Edit


Catalog Number N/A
Barcode 889211602926
Release Date Jun 15, 2015
Publish Format Doujin/Indie
Release Price 5.00 USD
Media Format CD
Classification Arrangement, Vocal
OrganizationsMaster Sword


Composer / Kozue Ishikawa / , Minako Hamano / , Koji Kondo / , Kenta Nagata / , Hajime Wakai / , Toru Minegishi /
Arranger / Master Sword
Performer / Master Sword (Matt Farkas, Corey Garst, Mary Patton), CJ Graham, Chad Keyser, Nina Osegueda, Robert Bradley, Lauren Kuhn, Melanie Kurstin
Lyricist / Mary Patton


Disc 1

01 The Mountain [One Last Fight]
02 The Forsaken Tribe
03 A Terrible Fate
04 Legends



CD release.
Also available in digital format.

" “Epoch” is the culmination of 2 years of work building a band from scratch with a unique idea in mind: celebrate Nintendo's The Legend of Zelda in a way no one else ever has. Instead of simply playing the original songs in a different style, Master Sword has crafted tracks which capture the spirit of the games and molded that spirit into 4 progressive/power metal works of art.

To compliment this, we enlisted the help of some of the DC area's best vocalists. Nina Osegueda (A Sound of Thunder), Rob Bradley (Aries), and Chad Keyser (Fair Skies/Wild Storm) all lend their distinctive talents. They're joined by the "Goddess Choir" of Lauren Kuhn, Melanie Kurstin, and Mary Patton who bring their beauty and power to the closing song "Legends. "

[Master Sword]
Matt Farkas - Rhythm Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, and Arrangements
Corey Garst - Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
Mary Patton - Lyrics and Vocal Melodies

CJ Graham: bass guitar on track 1
Chad Keyser: vocals on track 1
Nina Osegueda: vocals on track 2
Robert Bradley: vocals on track 3
Lauren Kuhn: vocals on track 4
Melanie Kurstin: vocals on track 4

Recorded and mixed by Matt Farkas
Except vocals for track 1 (Chad Keyser) and vocals for track 2 (Jay Jericho)
Mastered by Calin Enache of District Sound Lab
Front artwork by Joe Pykett
Back artwork by Matt Farkas
Additional graphic design consultation by Chris Pinion

"The Mountain [One Last Fight]"
from The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening (Tal Tal Heights)
Original music by: Kozue Ishikawa & Minako Hamano

"The Forsaken Tribe"
from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Gerudo Valley)
Original music by: Koji Kondo

"A Terrible Fate"
from The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask (mini-boss & boss themes)
Original music by: Koji Kondo

from The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Original music by: Kenta Nagata, Hajime Wakai, Toru Minegishi, Koji Kondo

Album Stats

Available at



Related Albums

No related albums found.

Aug 20, 2016 06:52 PM
Aug 23, 2016 08:04 AM
Page traffic
1373 visitors
0 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds