Discuss (2) | Edit


Catalog Number DATA007
Release Date Aug 27, 2016
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 19.99 GBP
Media Format Vinyl (12" 33⅓ rpm)
Classification Original Soundtrack
PublisherData Discs / /


Composer / You Takada / , Nankyoku, Decky, Imocky, Naofumi Hataya /
Arranger / Nankyoku, Decky, Imocky
Recording Engineer / Shaun Crook
Mastering Engineer / Shaun Crook


Disc 1

01 The Battle
02 Wilderness
03 Battlefield
04 Thief's Theme
05 Old Map
06 Turtle Village I
07 Fiend's Path
08 Turtle Village II
09 Death Adder
10 Showdown
11 Conclusion
12 Sutakora, Sassa!
13 Game Over
14 Character Select
15 Ravaged Village
16 Boss
17 Magician Stage
18 Crystal
19 Ancient Ruins
20 Enemy's Headquarters
21 Dragon's Throat
22 Boss
23 The Castle Gate
24 Castle of Dark Guld
25 Death Adder II
26 All Clear
27 Staff Roll
28 Result
29 Game Over



This release features the unforgettable artwork from both games, supplied on two thick lithographic prints, with the record itself pressed on heavyweight translucent gold or classic black vinyl. An additional limited edition, featuring a purple swatch effect, is also available for early buyers. The outer sleeve features rare artwork from the 1989 Japanese edition, sourced from the SEGA archives and presented on 425gsm cardstock with gold flood printing. As always, the audio has been carefully restored and mastered using the original console as the source, ensuring these memorable soundtracks are preserved for many quests to come!

Music composed by Nankyoku, Decky & Imocky (1~13), Naofumi Hataya (14~29)
Golden Axe arcade soundtrack originally composed by You Takada (1~9, 11~13)
Audio sourced from a Japanese Model 1 Mega Drive (AV Intelligent Terminal, VA1 Motherboard) with stereo output mod
Captured in 24bit/96kHz and mastered for vinyl by Shaun Crook, March 2016
Produced under license from SEGA

Album Stats

Contained in 27 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Platforms represented
Sega Mega Drive (Genesis)

Available at



Related Albums

No related albums found.

Aug 25, 2016 10:41 AM
Jun 8, 2020 09:32 AM
Page traffic
2858 visitors
- freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds