Discuss | Edit | Feed

Astro Boy: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Catalog Number 302 066 989 2 [Extra Credits]
Barcode 030206698923
Release Date Oct 20, 2009
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 17.98 USD
Media Format CD
Classification Original Soundtrack
Organizations Varèse Sarabande / / (Label), Varèse Sarabande Records, Inc. / / (Manufacturer), Universal Music Distribution / / (Distributor)
Composed by John Ottman, Kristopher Gee
Arranged by Rick Giovinazzo, Larry Groupé, Frank Macchia, Kevin Kliesch, John Ashton Thomas, Jason Livesay
Performed by Metro Voices, Choristes of Reigate St. Mary
Recorded by Casey Stone
Recorded at Abbey Road Studios
Mixed by Casey Stone
Mixed at Abbey Road Studios
Mastered by Dave Collins


Disc 1

01 Opening Theme 2:06
02 Astro Flies! 3:14
03 Start It Up 3:57
04 Morning Lessons 1:50
05 Blue Core Pursuit 3:58
06 Designing Toby 4:48
07 I Don’t Want You 1:22
08 One Of Us / Meeting Trashcan 2:29
09 I Love Robots / Hamegg’s Story 2:21
10 The RRF / New Friends 2:58
11 Reviving Zog 1:59
12 Reluctant Warrior 4:43
13 Cora’s Call 2:27
14 Undercover Robots 0:51
15 Egg On Hamegg 3:29
16 Toby’s Destiny 4:31
17 Saving Metro City 3:47
18 Final Sacrifice 2:47
19 Robot Humanity 3:23
20 Theme From Astro Boy 4:34
21 “Robots Are Our Friends” Infomercial 1:27
Disc length 63:01


Music Composed by John Ottman

Produced by John Ottman
Executive Producer: Robert Townson
Music Supervisor: Todd Homme
Music Editor: Amanda Goodpaster
Score Conducted by: Jeffrey Schindler
Supervising Orchestrator: Rick Giovinazzo
Additional Orchestrations by Larry Groupé, Frank Macchia, Kevin Kliesch, John Ashton Thomas, Jason Livesay
Adult Choir: Metro Voices
Children's Choir: Choristes of Reigate St. Mary
Score Recorded and Mixed by Casey Stone at Abbey Road Studios, London
Score Assistant Engineers: Lewis Jones and Roxy Pope
Assistant Mix Engineer: Sam Okell
Copyist: Jo Ann Kane (Music Services USA)
Score Librarian: Dave Hage (Dakota Music Services UK)
Orchestra Contractor: Isobel Griffiths
Assistant Orchestra Contractor: Charlotte Matthews
Soundtrack Co-Executive Producers: David Bowers and Maryann Garger
Mastered by Dave Collins
Tr. 21 Composed by John Ottman and Kristopher Gee

Special Thanks to: David Bowers, Maryann Garger, Todd Homme, Robert Anich Cole, Richard Kraft, Laura Engel and the phenomenal musicians.

Album Stats

Avg. rating

Nobody has rated this album yet.
Contained in 1 collections
Contained in 1 wish lists
Products represented
Astro Boy
Platforms represented


Related Albums

Jan 20, 2017 03:16 PM
Jun 16, 2020 07:07 AM
Page traffic
1169 visitors
0 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds