Discuss | Edit

Musical Pile of Secrets

Musical Pile of Secrets - A Symphony of the Night 20th Anniversary Tribute
Catalog Number N/A
Release Date Mar 20, 2017
Publish Format Doujin/Indie
Release Price Name Your Price
Media Format Digital
Classification Arrangement
PublisherProject Umbra / /
Exclusive RetailerBandcamp / /


Disc 1

01 Shadow of Alucard (Nocturne in the Moonlight) 1:49
02 Pride Before the Fall (Prologue) 2:27
03 Erotic Elegance (Wood Carving Partitia) 3:05
04 Alchemiz Waltz (Dance of Gold) 2:01
05 Nomadic Phantoms (Wandering Ghosts) 4:23
06 Noster Festus (Festival of Servants) 2:23
07 Misplaced Drawings (Lost Painting) 2:37
08 Last Rites (Requiem for the Gods) 2:38
09 Deadly Swing (Rainbow Cemetery) 2:29
10 A Lamentable Nobleman (The Tragic Prince) 4:08
11 A Bloodline's Echo (Blood Relations) 3:27
12 Nocturne of the Reminiscence (Nocturne) 2:35
Disc length 34:02



"We in The Umbra Collective, the group behind the in-progress fanwork "Castlevania: Umbra of Sorrow", are delighted to present this album to all fans of Castlevania the world over!

"Musical Pile of Secrets" is an album celebrating "Castlevania: Symphony of the Night's" 20th anniversary, with a collection of tracks arranged by The Collective's very own devilish composers--Aensland, Chernabogue and Dracula9AntiChapel--in a variety of styles, ideas, and atmospheres.

Symphony of the Night is hailed as one of the series' greatest entries, and the game that made Koji Igarashi, Michiru Yamane and Ayami Kojima's names known in the West.
As such, it carries a diverse selection of tracks crafted by Yamane, who went on to become hugely popular for this and her further works throughout the franchise.

The Umbra Collective's fiendish craftsmen join forces in an attempt to re-capture those same feelings of discovery that we had when we first reached a new area of Dracula's Castle, and were greeted anew by one of Yamane's masterpieces.
This is our Musical Pile of Secrets. But enough talk! Have at you!"

All original music composed by Michiru Yamane
except track 11 originally composed by akiropito

[The Umbra Collective]
  Chernabogue - Arrangements in tracks 1, 6, 9
  Dracula9AntiChapel - Arrangements in tracks 2, 4, 5, 7, 10, 11
  Aensland - Arrangements in tracks 3, 8, 10, 12
  ThePlotTwist - Cover Art

Album Stats

Contained in 1 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Platforms represented
Sega Saturn, Sony PlayStation

Available at

Related Albums

Apr 13, 2017 11:28 AM
Apr 13, 2017 11:39 AM
Page traffic
1465 visitors
1 freedb
Page built in
0.01 seconds