Discuss | Edit

Super Musical Entertainment System

Catalog Number N/A
Release Date Dec 24, 2016
Publish Format Doujin/Indie
Release Price Name Your Price
Media Format Digital
Classification Arrangement, Remix, Original Work
PublisherDrKrake / / , Jellyfish / /
Exclusive RetailerBandcamp / /


Disc 1

01 147 (Intro) 2:17
02 Welcome To Marihuana Kart 2:44
03 Voll Auf Stern 0:12
04 Fuckin' Party! 3:20
05 Snowland 3:36
06 Finish Line 2:56
07 Super Club Bros 3:02
08 Ein Erfolg 0:10
09 Romanina 4:13
10 Stellungswechsel 0:09
11 Tor für Deutschland 4:12
12 Clowns R Funneh 1:16
13 Archives 3:51
14 How High Can You Get? (Level 1) 1:47
15 A 3:15
16 Halbzeit 0:09
17 Viererkette 3:23
18 Crackman 0:10
19 How High Can You Get? (Level 2) 1:16
20 Headin' For Las Vegas 1:46
21 Samstag Nacht 3:10
22 Omnitopia 3:21
23 Cruis'n Datteln 4:22
24 How High Can You Get? (Level 3) 0:09
25 How High Can You Get? (Level 4) 1:30
26 Zum Mond 2:35
27 Six Golden Coins 0:55
28 Yoshi! 0:32
29 The Party Never Ends 0:59
30 Maverick 4:11
31 Mouse Maze 0:28
32 Sonic The Nitzhog 4:14
33 Endgegner 3:49
Disc length 73:59




Over the past years, we have been revisiting soundtracks of the good old days of gaming and recaptured their spirit in a more modern sound.

The better part of this album is video game music remixes. Some are not very obvious and have been mixed with original ideas, while others are clearly recognizable. We didn't want to stuff the old MIDIs into synthesizers, we wanted to make something out of the tunes. Apart from that, there are a handful of original tracks that we produced in the same era and we felt they should be part of this.

We started uploaded single tracks on Newgrounds and YouTube back in 2009, but there was no "bigger picture". Well, this is it. This is the "thank you" for the huge support over the years and the reward for those who kept nagging "where can I download". Here you go!

As a bonus, all tracks have been remastered from scratch to bring you the best possible sound. Furthermore, we release this under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 license, which means you are totally free to use this for games, videos or whatever as long as it's for non-commercial purposes and you at least mention us.

All tracks written and produced by Florian Losch & Patrick Dinklage.
Mastering by Patrick Dinklage.
Artwork by Kirsten Wollny & Patrick Dinklage.

- 147 (Intro) - not a remix, but uses samples from F-Zero X (N64) and Nagano Winter Olympics '98 (N64)
- Welcome to Marihuana Kart - trancy remix of the Mario/Luigi/Royal Raceway themes from Mario Kart 64 (N64)
- Voll Auf Stern - short remix of the infamous Starman tune from many many Mario games
- Fuckin' Party - hardstyle-ish remix based on the Cameroon theme in Super Soccer (SNES)
- Snowland - trance-ish remix of the Frappe Snowland theme from Mario Kart 64 (N64)
- Finish Line - trancy remix of the Mario Circuit theme from Super Mario Kart (SNES)
- Super Club Bros - housy remix of the infamous main theme of Super Mario Bros (NES)
- Ein Erfolg - short remix of the Level Clear theme from Super Mario Bros (NES)
- Romanina - trancy remix based on the Romania theme in Super Soccer (SNES), uses Nina's voice sample from Tekken 3 (PSX)
- Stellungswechsel - short remix of the Change Court theme from Super Tennis (SNES)
- Tor für Deutschland - football goal theme based on the Ireland (nope, not Germany :-P ) theme in Super Soccer (SNES)
- Clowns R Funneh - not a VGM remix, but a remix of the Clown College theme from The Simpsons
- Archives - psytrance-ish remix of the Archives theme from Goldeneye (N64)
- How High Can You Get? (Level 1) - psychedelic remix of the Level 1 theme from Donkey Kong (Arcade)
- A - remix of the A theme from Tetris (Gameboy)
- Halbzeit - short remix of the Half Time theme from Super Soccer (SNES)
- Viererkette - trancy remix of the Denmark theme from Super Formation Soccer 2 (SNES)
- Crackman - short remix of the intro theme from Pacman (Arcade)
- How High Can You Get? (Level 2) - psychedelic remix of the Level 2 theme from Donkey Kong (Arcade)
- Headin' For Las Vegas - not a VGM remix, original track using samples from the Beavis & Butthead movie
- Samstag Nacht - not a VGM remix, completely original house track
- Omnitopia - new beat remix of the Omnitopia theme from Secret Of Evermore (SNES) (no Square Enix samples are being used)
- Cruisn' Datteln - mostly original house track based on the House Special theme from Cruisn' USA (N64)
- How High Can You Get? (Level 3) - a... "remix" of the Level 3 theme (yeah, right) from Donkey Kong (Arcade)
- How High Can You Get? (Level 4) - psychedelic of the Level 4 theme from Donkey Kong (Arcade)
- Zum Mond - remix of the second moon level theme from Super Mario Land 2 - 6 Golden Coins (Gameboy)
- Six Golden Coins - remix of the intro level theme from Super Mario Land 2 - 6 Golden Coins (Gameboy)
- Yoshi! - remix of the scoreboard theme from Super Mario World 2 - Yoshi's Island (SNES)
- The Party Never Ends - remix of the Belgium theme from Super Soccer (SNES)
- Maverick - fast trancy remix of the theme from Dr. Wily's Castle in Mega Man 2 (Gameboy)
- Mouse Maze - short remix of the stage 1 theme from the Mouse Maze minigame in Fun 'N' Games (SNES)
- Sonic The Nitzhog - nitzho-goa-ish remix of the bonus stage theme in Sonic the Hedgehog 2 (Sega Genesis)
- Endgegner - hardstyle-ish remix of the Bowser battle theme from Super Mario 64 (N64)

Album Stats

Available at

Related Albums

No related albums found.

Oct 11, 2017 09:56 AM
May 3, 2022 01:42 PM
Page traffic
1157 visitors
1 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds