Discuss | Edit | Feed

The Simpsons Movie: The Music [Limited Edition]

Catalog Number N/A
Release Date Jul 31, 2007
Publish Format Commercial, Limited Edition
Release Price Unknown
Media Format CD
Classification Original Soundtrack, Vocal, Remix
Published by Extreme Music
Composed by Hans Zimmer, Danny Elfman, Bob Harris
Arranged by Bruce Fowler, Walt Fowler, Elizabeth Finch, Ken Kugler, Suzette Moriarty, Steve Bartek, Geoff Stradling, Ryeland Allison
Performed by Heitor Pereira, Endre Granat, Julie Gigante, Brian Dembow, Steve Erdody, Nico Abondolo, Jim Walker, Leslie Reed, Jim Kanter, Michael O'Donovan, Jim Thatcher, Malcolm Mc Nab, Charlie Loper, Doug Tornquist, Dan Higgins, Katie Kirkpatrick, Hollywood Film Chorale
Lyrics by James L. Brooks, Matt Groening, Al Jean, Ian Maxtone Graham, George Meyer, David Mirkin, Mike Reiss, Mike Scully, Matt Selman, John Swartzwelder, Jon Vitti


Disc 1

01 The Simpsons Theme (Orchestral Version)
02 Trapped like Carrots
03 Doomsday Is Family Time
04 Release the Hounds
05 Clap for Alaska
06 What's an Epiphany?
07 Thank You Boob Lady
08 You Doomed Us All... Again
09 ...Lead, Not to Read
10 Why Does Everything I Whip Leave Me?
11 Bart's Doodle
12 World's Fattest Fertilizer Salesman
13 His Big Fat Butt Could Shield Us All
14 Spider Pig
15 Recklessly Impulsive
Disc length


Tunes Composed by Hans Zimmer.
Main Theme by Danny Elfman.

Executive Soundtrack Album Producers: Hans Zimmer & James L. Brooks.
Executive in Charge of Music for Twentieth Century Fox: Robert Kraft.
Music Supervised for Twentieth Century Fox by Mike Knobloch.
Music Production Coordinator: Rebecca Morellato.
Fox Music Business Affairs: Tom Cavanaugh.
The Simpsons Music Posse: Ryeland Allison, Lorne Balfe, James Dooley, Henry Jackman, Michael Levine, Atli Örvarsson, Hans Zimmer.
Featured Musician: Heitor Pereira - Guitar.
Supervising Music Editor: Daniel Pinder.
Music Editor: Ryan Rubin.
Supervising Orchestrator: Bruce Fowler.
Orchestrators: Walt Fowler, Elizabeth Finch, Ken Kugler, Suzette Moriarty, Steve Bartek, Geoff Stradling.
Score Recorded and Mixed by: Slamm Andrews.
Album Compiled by: Al Clay.
Orchestra Conducted by: Blake Neely & Nick Glennie-Smith.
Concertmaster - Endre Granat, Principal 2nd - Julie Gigante, 1st Viola - Brian Dembow, 1st Celli - Steve Erdody, 1st Bass - Nico Abondolo, 1st Flute - Jim Walker, 1st Oboe - Leslie Reed, 1st Clarinet - Jim Kanter, 1st Bassoon - Michael O'Donovan, 1st Horn - Jim Thatcher, 1st Trumpet - Malcolm Mc Nab, 1st Trombone - Charlie Loper, 1st Tuba - Doug Tornquist, 1st Sax - Dan Higgins, 1st Harp - Katie Kirkpatrick.
Album Creative Concept: Russell Emanuel & Dolph Taylor.
Score Album Coordinator: Richard Bishop for 3 AM.
Production Coordinator for Hans Zimmer: Andrew Zack.
Music Production Services: Steven Kofsky.
Technical Score Engineers: Thomas Broderick & Pete Oso Snell.
Technical Music Assistants: Jacob Shea & Noah Sorota.
Music Preparation: Booker White.
Music Contractors: Sandy De Crescent & Peter Rotter.
Vocal Contractor: Sally Stevens.
Choir: Hollywood Film Chorale.
Additional Recording by Jeff Biggers.
Assistant Engineers: Greg Vines & Matt Ward.
Digital Instrument Design: Mark Wherry.
Sample Development: Claudius Bruese.
Score Recorded at The Newman Stage, Twentieth Century Fox.
Stage Managers: Tom Steel & Francesco Perlangeli.
Score Mixed at Remote Control Productions.
Studio Coordinator: Czarina Russell.
Digital Recordist: Kevin Globerman.
Album Mastered by Patricia Sullivan at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood CA.
Marketing: Croshal Entertainment Group.
Sales Team: Rocket Science.
Original Film Score Published by TCF Music Publishing, Inc. (ASCAP).
The Simpsons Theme Written by Danny Elfman, Published by Fox Film Music Corp. (BMI).
Spider Pig Based on the Spiderman Theme written by Bob Harris and Paul Webster. Published by Webster Music (ASCAP), Hillcrest Music Corporation (ASCAP).
Parody lyrics by James L. Brooks, Matt Groening, Al Jean, Ian Maxtone Graham, George Meyer, David Mirkin, Mike Reiss, Mike Scully, Matt Selman, John Swartzwelder and Jon Vitti.
Bonus Track Recklessly Impulsive: Remix by Ryeland Allison.
Album Design by: Paul Zeaiter.

Hans Zimmer Would Like to Thank
James L. Brooks, Matt Groening, David Silverman, Richard Sakai, Al Jean, Mike Scully, Danny Elfman, Julie Ansell, Denise Sirkot, Pete Adams, Bob Badami, Josh Bornstein, Geoff Barnett, Becky Bentham, Jeannine Berger, Tiffany Bordenave, Ben Burfield, Alison Burton, Ronni Chasen, Elie Dekel, Ramin Djawadi, Clay Duncan, Zain Effendi, Gail Harrison, Bart Hendrickson, Alex Hill, Joerg Huettner, Peter Gorges, Michael Gorfaine, Harry Gregson-Williams, Rupert Gregson-Williams, Steve Jablonsky, Matthew Jordan, Jay Kleckner, Ryan Leach, Jimmy Levine, Lisa Licht, Henning Lohner, Greg Maloney, Christina Mansky, Matt Margeson, Amanda Moshay, Trevor Morris, JoAnn Orgel, Brian Porizek, Manfred Ruerup, Sam Schwartz, Dan Shapiro, Elaine Shock, Shalini Singh, Rachel Spiegelman, Chris Strong, John Stuller, Martin Tillman, Krista Vitt, Lisa Walder, Ryan A. Watkins and Geoff Zanelli.

Suzanne Zimmer, Zoe Zimmer, Jake Zimmer, Max Zimmer, Annabel Zimmer and Brigitte Zimmer.

Extreme Would Like to Thank
Matthew Bradbury, Helen O'Hanlon, Dan Pounder, Karl Hearne, Ira Jaffe, Irwin Robinson, Margaret Johnson, Rose Emanuel, Skye Emanuel, Natalie Taylor and Max Taylor.

© 2007 Extreme Music Ltd. Manufactured and marketed by Extreme Music Ltd, 35 Vine Street, London EC3N 2AA. All rights reserved.
The Simpsons Artwork, Fox Trademarks and Logos ™ & © 2007 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. All rights reserved.


Limited Edition Donut Cardboard Packaging.

Album Stats

Avg. rating

Nobody has rated this album yet.
Contained in 1 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Products represented
The Simpsons Movie
Platforms represented

Related Albums

No related albums found.

Oct 23, 2017 09:14 AM
Oct 23, 2017 09:17 AM
Page traffic
719 visitors
0 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds