Discuss | Edit


Catalog Number MCOL-0125
Barcode 00811576030793
Release Date Nov 09, 2018
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 7.00 USD
Media Format Digital
Classification Arrangement
LabelMateria Collective / /
PublisherMateria Collective LLC / /
Phonographic CopyrightMateria Collective LLC / /


Composer / Akito Nakatsuka / , Masato Nakamura / , Josh Mancell, Robert Holmes, Nobuo Uematsu / , Jun Chikuma, Jonathan Morali
Performer / Mantra Sound (Luci Holland, David Jamieson, Sunny Yoon, Frazer Knox, Calum Mason, Ben Collard)


Disc 1

01 Hyrule Temple (from "Super Smash Bros.") 2:42
02 Green Hill Zone (from "Sonic the Hedgehog") 2:39
03 Warp Room (from "Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped") 2:48
04 Misleading Signs (from "Gray Matter") 3:09
05 Those Who Fight Further/Fight On! (from "Final Fantasy VII") 4:09
06 Bombash (from "Super Bomberman") 3:06
07 Max & Chloe (from "Life is Strange") 4:27
Disc length 23:00



"Mantra Sound are a music-for-media collective of performers & creators based in Edinburgh, Scotland, who love to play film and games music. For our debut EP, we came together as a special six-piece band, and rolled up our sleeves to record heart-felt and affectionate live performances of some of our favourite game music tunes. It was hard to choose what to record from so many shared and loved soundtracks - but ultimately we landed on a collection of music that had meaning to us all in some way, both from our childhood and more recent lives. Joystuck is both a celebration and tribute to the art that accompanied our growing up - and when a group of musicians who love video games get together, the result is bound to sound something a little like this!

We'd like to thank Jamie Martin at Venice of the North Studios for his great engineering and patience; Sebastian and all at Materia Collective for their ongoing support; Elph for his superb cover art; all the musicians of Mantra Sound; the original composers of the music for bringing us so many memories; and you the listener, for taking the time to journey with us. We hope you enjoy Joystuck!"

Mantra Sound:
- Oboe/Recorder: Luci Holland
- Keyboards: David Jamieson
- Cello: Sunny Yoon
- Guitars: Frazer Knox
- Bass Guitar: Calum Mason
- Drums/Percussion: Ben Collard

Mantra Sound: Performing Artist
David Jamieson: Album Producer
Elph: Artwork
Jamie Martin: Mixing Engineer, Mastering Engineer
Luci Holland: Album Producer

Album Stats

Contained in 2 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Products represented
Super Smash Bros. Melee, Sonic the Hedgehog, Crash Bandicoot: Warped, Gray Matter, Final Fantasy VII, Super Bomberman, Life is Strange
Platforms represented
Microsoft Xbox 360, Microsoft Xbox One, Nintendo GameCube, PC, Sega Mega Drive (Genesis), SNES (Super Famicom), Sony PlayStation, Sony PlayStation 3, Sony PlayStation 4

Available at

Related Albums

No related albums found.

Nov 2, 2018 11:28 PM
Nov 9, 2018 11:23 AM
Page traffic
858 visitors
1 freedb
Page built in
0.01 seconds