Discuss | Edit | Feed

Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures Soundtrack

Catalog Number MAGECPMB06
Release Date May 23, 2008
Publish Format Commercial, Enclosure
Release Price Not for Sale
Media Format CD
Classification Original Soundtrack
Published by Eidos Interactive
Composed by Knut Avenstroup Haugen
Arranged by Knut Avenstroup Haugen
Performed by Helene Bøksle, Ola Moen, Henrik Eurenius, Per Einar Watle, Aissa Tobi, Ragnhild Motzfeldt, Camilla Wiig Nygård, Margrethe Førre, Marit Sehl, Eva Landro, Anna-Karin Lindgren, Trond Bjerkholt, Henrik Hundsnes, Thomas Flodin, Nils Erik Steinsbø, Sigmund Aasjord, Eirik Roland Jensen, Oslo Fagottkor
Lyrics by Knut Avenstroup Haugen


Disc 1

01 The Dreaming: "Ere the World Crumbles..." 2:03
02 The Sands of Forgetfulness - Tortage Beach 2:46
03 The Damp Barachan Nights 3:23
04 The Awakening - Hyborian Adventures 1:57
05 The Arrival - Cimmerian Welcome 3:13
06 Nighttime Journey Through the Eiglophian Monuntains 3:23
07 The Vista from Mount Crom 2:16
08 The Lure of Atali 3:29
09 Phalanx of Conquest 3:13
10 Field of the Dead 3:41
11 Echoes of Atlantis 2:28
12 Hamlets of Aquilonia 1:52
13 Behold! Tarantia - Royal City 3:23
14 Hymn for King Conan 3:02
15 Awash in the Golden Fields of Poitain 2:23
16 Foundations of the Temple - Mitra 1:54
17 Akhet - Portal to Stygia 3:17
18 Beyond the Pyramid - Sunrise in Khopshef Province 2:57
19 The Purple Lotus Swamp 2:56
20 Kheshatta - City of Mages 2:22
21 The Black Ring Citadel - Final Memory 3:18
22 I. Stygia 3:11
23 II. Cimmeria 3:11
24 III. Aquilonia 2:31
25 The Dreaming Anew: Memories of Cimmeria 3:30
Disc length 71:39


Comes with the Collector's Edition of the game.

All music composed, arranged, mixed and produced by Knut Avenstroup Haugen.

Lyrics in Hyborian languages by Knut Avenstroup Haugen.
Latin and Norse text-editing by Knut Avenstroup Hoagen.
Helene Bøksle, Henrik Eurenius, Aissa Tobi and main choir recorded at Lydbadet Studios.
Osla Fagottkor recorded at Lilleborg Church.
Ola Moen recorded at Musicmill.
Per Einar Watle recorded at Big Ear Studio.

All recording sessions at Ludnadet Studios and Lilleborg Church engineered by Jan-Tore Diesen.

Recording supervisor: Knut Avenstroup Haugen.
Soundtrack album mastered by Chris Sansom at Engine-Ears Mastering.
Choir contracting by Gjøril Songvoll.


Helene Bøksle: female vocal solos on tracks 1, 6, 8, 10 & 25

Ola Moen: violin solo on track 5, string dubbing on all tracks except 16, 19, 20 & 25

Henrik Eurenius: english horn- and oboe solos on tracks 2, 12 & 18

Per Einar Watle: guitar solo on track 3, background guitars on tracks 2, 3, 5 & 19

Aissa Tobi: Maroccan vocals and -percussion on track 17

Choir on tracks 4, 9, 22, 23 & 24:
Ragnhild Motzfeldt: soprano
Camilla Wiig Nygård: soprano
Margrethe Førre: soprano
Marit Sehl: mezzosoprano
Eva Landro: mezzosoprano
Anna-Karin Lindgren: alto
Trond Bjerkholt: tenor
Henrik Hundsnes: tenor
Thomas Flodin: tenor
Nils Erik Steinsbø: barytone
Sigmund Aasjord: barytone
Eirik Roland Jensen: bass

Choir on tracks 11, 14, 16 & 21
Oslo Fagottkor, conducted by Therese Kinzler Eriksen

Knut Avenstroup Haugen plays the following instruments:
East West / Quantum Leap: Symphonic Orchestra Platinum Pro XP, RA, StormDrum, Symphonic Choirs and Colossus; Vienna Symphonic Library: Pro Edition and Horizon Series; Best Service: MMG's Orient World and Marcel Barsotti's Ethno World 3 Complete; ILIO: Dirk Campbell's Origins; Big Fish Audio: Hadeeth - Arabic Rythms; East West: Percussive Adventures

Orchestral samples included in this recording from the Vienna Symphonic Library and East West / Quantum Leap Symphonic Orchestra Platinum Pro XP

Helene Bøksle appears courtesy Universal Music

Album Stats

Avg. rating

Rated 4.83 by 3 people
Contained in 15 collections
Contained in 2 wish lists
Platforms represented


Related Albums

Jun 24, 2008 03:57 AM
Mar 15, 2016 11:32 PM
Page traffic
4165 visitors
4 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds