Discuss | Edit

Mason Lieberman presents The Real Folk Blues

Catalog Number N/A
Release Date Aug 2020
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 25.00 USD
Media Format Vinyl (7" 45 rpm)
Classification Arrangement, Remix


Composer / Yoko Kanno /
Arranger / Mason Lieberman, Yoko Kanno / , Lance Treviño, Dallas Crane, thebishopgame
Performer / The Seatbelts (Koji Nishimura / , Eric Miyashiro / , Yoichi Murata / , A-Sha Mai Yamane, MATARO, Hitoshi Watanabe / , Yasuo Sano / , Tsuneo Imahori / ), Masahiro Aoki / , Robbie Benson, Ed Goldfarb, David McLean, Jason Walsh, Matthew Hines, Kevin Brown, Zac Zinger, Kevin Penkin, Shihori / , Úyanga Bold, Raj Ramayya, Dale North, Dawn M. Bennett, Kaitlyn Fae, Substantial, Mega Ran, Zaid "Red Rapper" Tabini, D.B. Cooper, Beau Billingslea, Steve Blum, Molly Rogers, David Morales Boroff, Felicia Rojas, Jeff Ball, Joe Chen, Molly Rogers, Isaac Schutz, Andrew Dunn, David Tangney, Travis Kindred
Lyricist / Yuho Iwasato /
Mixing Engineer / Masahiro Aoki /
Mastering Engineer / Jett Galindo


Disc 1

01 The Real Folk Blues 6:27
Side length 6:27
02 The Real Folk Blues (thebishopgame Remix) 3:25
Side length 3:25



Featuring over forty special guests including Yoko Kanno herself, The Seatbelts, original cast members and a veritable who's-who of the modern game and anime industries, ALL PROCEEDS from this track will be donated to the CDC Foundation and Doctors without Borders (MSF) in support of the fight against COVID-19.

Music Direction/Arrangement - Mason Lieberman

Special Guest Band - The Seatbelts

Band Arrangement and Direction for The Seatbelts - Yoko Kanno

Trumpet - Koji Nishimura
Trumpet - Eric Miyashiro
Trombone - Yoichi Murata
Percussion - MATARO
Upright Bass - Hitoshi Watanabe
Drums - Yasuo Sano
Electric Guitar - Tsuneo Imahori

And Special Guest:

Vocals - A-sha Mai Yamane

Mix / Additional Guitar - Masahiro Aoki

Mastering Engineer - Jett Galindo

Organ - Robbie Benson

Keys - Ed Goldfarb

Guitar - David McLean

Synth/Additional Sound Design - Jason Walsh

Bass - Matthew Hines

Drums - Kevin Brown

Saxophone - Zac Zinger

Flute - Kevin Penkin

Lead Vox 1 - Shihori

Lead Vox 2 - Úyanga Bold

Lead Vox 3 - Raj Ramayya

Backing Vox 1 - Dale North

Backing Vox 2 - Dawn M. Bennett

Backing Vox 3 - Kaitlyn Fae

Rap 1 - Substantial

Rap 2 - Mega Ran

Rap 3 - Zaid "Red Rapper" Tabani

Poem - D.B. Cooper

Spoken word - Beau Billingslea

Ending Tag - Steve Blum

String Director/String Arranger/Orchestrator/Disco slide king - Lance Treviño

String Copyist/Orchestrator/String Mockup - Dallas Crane

Violins - Molly Rogers, David Morales Boroff, Felicia Rojas, Jeff Ball

Violas - Joe Chen, Molly Rogers, Isaac Schutz, Jeff Ball

Cellos - Andrew Dunn, David Tangney

Upright Bass - Travis Kindred

Album Stats

Contained in 4 collections
Contained in 2 wish lists
Platforms represented

Available at

Related Albums

May 2, 2020 03:16 PM
Sep 15, 2022 10:47 PM
Page traffic
2493 visitors
- freedb
Page built in
0.04 seconds