VGMdb
Go Back   VGMdb Forums > VGMdb Site Related > Questions and Comments
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #991  
Old Oct 13, 2015, 12:45 PM
Illidan's Avatar
Illidan Illidan is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Efendija View Post
I don't suppose a hack of some sorts is possible to allow selection of different platforms for reprint albums?
I think if you unstitch the entry, edit the platform and restitch it should keep the ones you edited.
__________________
Anime | Music | Stuff
Reply With Quote
  #992  
Old Oct 13, 2015, 12:52 PM
Efendija's Avatar
Efendija Efendija is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,877
Default

Shit, it works
Thank you very much, Illidan!
Reply With Quote
  #993  
Old Oct 13, 2015, 02:06 PM
DarioEMeloD's Avatar
DarioEMeloD DarioEMeloD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Shpongleland, Chile
Posts: 64
Default

Can you do that for this entry please?
__________________
Spoiler:
Reply With Quote
  #994  
Old Oct 13, 2015, 02:19 PM
Efendija's Avatar
Efendija Efendija is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,877
Default

^ Of course.
Reply With Quote
  #995  
Old Dec 5, 2015, 08:09 PM
cjh cjh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
Default Collection count error

I made a post back in September about deleting a folder and its contents, but the albums were still showing in my collection count as well on each individual release page.

I was browsing this post today (probably should have done that months ago...) and saw that a couple other users had the same issue back in late 2012/early 2013. At the time it was said that, because the collection system had no "recursive delete ability", there was no fix. Is this still true today?

Ultimately it's not a huge issue (just a minor annoyance), so no worries if there's no way around it.

Thanks for your time!
Reply With Quote
  #996  
Old Jan 4, 2016, 07:07 PM
CHz's Avatar
CHz CHz is offline
VGMdb Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,370
Default

Are album view counts busted or being too aggressively cached? I've noticed a bunch of albums submitted more than 24 hours ago are still sitting at 1 view (just go here and browse).
Reply With Quote
  #997  
Old Jan 18, 2016, 09:53 AM
Myrkul's Avatar
Myrkul Myrkul is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: France
Posts: 2,839
Default

Can anybody fix the album views stuck at 1 ?
Don't know what cause this bug, it happens from time to time.
Reply With Quote
  #998  
Old Jan 19, 2016, 05:00 AM
nextday's Avatar
nextday nextday is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,992
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrkul View Post
Can anybody fix the album views stuck at 1 ?
Don't know what cause this bug, it happens from time to time.
Oh, yeah, I noticed that too. I think all the albums submitted this week (maybe even before then) are still stuck at 1 view.
Reply With Quote
  #999  
Old Jan 19, 2016, 06:03 AM
Efendija's Avatar
Efendija Efendija is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,877
Default

It's actually somewhere around two weeks plus, CHz mentioned it just above your posts.
Reply With Quote
  #1000  
Old Jan 19, 2016, 09:17 AM
Secret Squirrel's Avatar
Secret Squirrel Secret Squirrel is offline
VGMdb Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 5,894
Default

I sent a message to Blah to see if he can restart the caching servers. That should fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #1001  
Old Jan 31, 2016, 04:00 AM
Gigablah's Avatar
Gigablah Gigablah is online now
VGMdb Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,375
Default

A bit late, but I restarted the worker. It'll take a while, there's about 2 million jobs in the backlog XD
Reply With Quote
  #1002  
Old Mar 6, 2016, 06:34 PM
Gigablah's Avatar
Gigablah Gigablah is online now
VGMdb Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,375
Default

Sorry about the downtime guys, the database decided to throw a fit right when I got on an 18-hour flight. It's back up after a restart.
Reply With Quote
  #1003  
Old Mar 6, 2016, 07:01 PM
nextday's Avatar
nextday nextday is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,992
Default

Thanks, Blah, as always.
Reply With Quote
  #1004  
Old Mar 6, 2016, 07:25 PM
Secret Squirrel's Avatar
Secret Squirrel Secret Squirrel is offline
VGMdb Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 5,894
Default

Thanks, Blah. Welcome to the USA.
Reply With Quote
  #1005  
Old Mar 8, 2016, 05:17 PM
Rrolack Rrolack is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 258
Default

Wrong forum; sorry.

Last edited by Rrolack; Mar 8, 2016 at 05:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #1006  
Old Mar 8, 2016, 05:52 PM
dancey's Avatar
dancey dancey is offline
Trusted Editor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,199
Default

I'm having issues with cddb, too. It works in EAC but it's not returning Unicode properly. Did the code page get reverted? Tested on two workstations, both using EAC, both in Windows 10, both with locale set to Japanese and both with JP fonts install. Freedb pulls the Unicode properly but not vgmdb one.

And I think that there might be issues with the child urls (/cddb/en, /cddb/ja) but I didn't test too extensively.
Reply With Quote
  #1007  
Old Mar 9, 2016, 03:10 AM
Illidan's Avatar
Illidan Illidan is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,142
Default

Same here, but I'm getting error 500 on everything (tried /cddb and /cddb/en).
__________________
Anime | Music | Stuff
Reply With Quote
  #1008  
Old Mar 16, 2016, 11:40 AM
Kaptemplar Kaptemplar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Default

Are there any news regarding when the servers will be back up? I use the database at least 3 times a day and it's been killing me not having it for almost a week.
Reply With Quote
  #1009  
Old Mar 16, 2016, 11:48 AM
dancey's Avatar
dancey dancey is offline
Trusted Editor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,199
Default

Seconded. Everything I have is on hold until resolution. I think the error 500 is fixed, me and Illidan seemed to only have that happen on discs that returned multiple queries and at least as of 30 minutes ago, the Dissidia disc in my drive returned 2 matches and no errors but that's all I tested with.

It's still returning the wrong codepage (I think?) in EAC, though. I believe it's returning Shift-JIS instead of UTF-8 because the CD selection screen comes up with Shift-JIS (encoded as ASCII) and then when it puts in the data into EAC when you hit OK, it just comes up as ???????. This hasn't been resolved yet.
Reply With Quote
  #1010  
Old Mar 16, 2016, 11:53 AM
Illidan's Avatar
Illidan Illidan is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,142
Default

I just tried with 3 discs (3634, 57106, 31839) and I still get error 500, so that's not resolved yet.
__________________
Anime | Music | Stuff
Reply With Quote
  #1011  
Old Mar 16, 2016, 12:08 PM
Kaptemplar Kaptemplar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Default

Every disc that I've tried since Saturday has returned Internal Server Error 500. At first, the site itself would not work either but that has been fixed. Now, it is just freedb.
Reply With Quote
  #1012  
Old Mar 18, 2016, 02:35 PM
Secret Squirrel's Avatar
Secret Squirrel Secret Squirrel is offline
VGMdb Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 5,894
Default

So, it looks like Blah will have to try to restart things when he gets back from his business trip. I don't think there is anything that I can do to even temporarily patch this so I can only apologize and ask for your continued patience.
Reply With Quote
  #1013  
Old Mar 20, 2016, 06:23 AM
Gigablah's Avatar
Gigablah Gigablah is online now
VGMdb Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,375
Default

Hey guys, got back home at last. I looked up the logs and it's a suexec error; since our server is managed, there must have been some software/config/policy update. In any case, a simple chmod seems to have fixed the issue, at least with the test queries I made. Let me know if it works for you.
Reply With Quote
  #1014  
Old Mar 20, 2016, 06:31 AM
Illidan's Avatar
Illidan Illidan is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,142
Default

Thanks for the fix Gigablah, no more error 500. I think the issue mentioned by dancey with Unicode is still there though, I tried to pull this from /ja address and this is what I get: http://i.imgur.com/XwKwPKX.png
__________________
Anime | Music | Stuff
Reply With Quote
  #1015  
Old Mar 20, 2016, 07:20 AM
Gigablah's Avatar
Gigablah Gigablah is online now
VGMdb Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,375
Default

The default behaviour is to return Shift-JIS. If you want UTF-8 you should use the /ja.utf8 address.

It's been a while so I don't quite recall why Shift-JIS is the default... maybe something changed with recent EAC versions?
Reply With Quote
  #1016  
Old Mar 20, 2016, 07:46 AM
Illidan's Avatar
Illidan Illidan is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,142
Default

/ja.utf8 works fine yeah. It's been a while since I tried to use /ja but I kind of remember it used to work fine with EAC, but don't quote me on that.
__________________
Anime | Music | Stuff
Reply With Quote
  #1017  
Old Mar 20, 2016, 02:22 PM
Kaptemplar Kaptemplar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Default

Works for me as well. Thank you soooooo much.
Reply With Quote
  #1018  
Old Mar 27, 2016, 03:30 PM
Datschge's Avatar
Datschge Datschge is offline
Trusted Editor
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 675
Default

Not sure if it's even a bug worth hunting down, but we just had a change in DST and on my first visit since the change the forum automatically redirected me to http://vgmdb.net/forums/profile.php?do=dst with the server then throwing an error 500. Afterward the forum worked normal again.
(Edit: Just noticed the time change actually wasn't applied by the forum software, so I guess the bug's in that feature.)

Last edited by Datschge; Mar 27, 2016 at 03:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #1019  
Old Apr 5, 2016, 05:34 PM
dancey's Avatar
dancey dancey is offline
Trusted Editor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,199
Default

Just noticed this yesterday so I can't say if it's a new issue or not but if you search for something in quotes (to get around the 3 character minimum length when searching for a specific series number, like "Dragon Quest IX" or "Final Fantasy X") you can't use the tabs at the top of the search result to switch between Albums/Artists/Labels/Products/Google. I think I found it because I was searching specifically for "Dragon Quest X" and wanted to go to the Products to see if all the games in the X series are added (now 3, I think).
Reply With Quote
  #1020  
Old Apr 18, 2016, 12:48 AM
nextday's Avatar
nextday nextday is offline
VGMdb Staff
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,992
Default

Probably been mentioned before but aliases of units are not recognized as units.

Ex. http://vgmdb.net/db/artists-assign.php?albumid=56913

Koichiro Muroya Strings is an alias of a unit but there's no "unit" dropdown anywhere on the page.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump