VGMdb
Go Back   VGMdb Forums > Discussion > Video Game Music Discussion > Album Discussions
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Jan 13, 2010, 10:40 AM

the translation for 2-30 sounds a bit awkward ("amber of scenery" = "amber scenery" how)

I can say at least for '原': maybe "primitive" might be better? there's another meaning for it but I'm not sure if that can even be used

but I'm not very good with this so
Old Jan 13, 2010, 03:33 PM
VGMdb Administrator

I think Amber Scenery sounds good.

What track is arranged, and who was the arranger?
Old Jan 13, 2010, 09:13 PM

The last track is an arrangement of Amber Scenery, arranged by Yamane herself I think.
Old Jan 14, 2010, 05:39 AM

I think we should change "Menuette" to Minuet/Menuet, for the same reason why we don't want "originaru saundotorakku" in the database...
Old Jan 14, 2010, 05:41 AM
VGMdb Administrator

By the way, a recent edit removed Minuet of Dawn & Cross of the Blue Moon from the titles. These are just fan translations of the original game titles, and aren't the English localized titles. I left the romanized titles as the display title, but it would also be fine to use the English game name.

Edit -- I'll correct the title in a bit. I'm going to try to fix the thread-title bug.
Old Jan 14, 2010, 05:47 AM

who edited also removed the kanji translation: gyogetsu no enbukyoku, but I suppose it's ok since we follow furigana when possible.
Old Jan 14, 2010, 05:55 AM
VGMdb Administrator

Yeah, I think that, when romanizing, you're supposed to use the furigana as the reading when there is a set available.
Old Jan 14, 2010, 06:27 AM

Fine, I just submitted a similar change for kmca-162 (Concerto for Kyosoukyoku)
Old Jan 14, 2010, 09:50 AM

I think you can even pronounce the furigana if you want