Discuss | Edit | Feed

Gokujou Parodius

Fantastic Journey
Catalog Number KICA-7641
Barcode 4988003159054
Release Date Jul 02, 1994
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 2800 JPY
Media Format CD
Classification Original Soundtrack, Arrangement, Drama, Original Work
LabelKONAMI / /
ManufacturerKonami Co., Ltd. / /
DistributorKing Record Co., Ltd. / /



Disc 1

01 Hooked on Goku-Paro 6:01
02 "Those Were the Good Old Days..." (Opening BGM) ~from Gradius III~ 0:24
03 Showtime in Parodius (Title BGM) 1:05
04 Let's Go Together, Ok (Select BGM) ~from Tchaikovsky "Sleeping Beauty" Waltz~ 0:52
05 Vic Viper & Lord British's Theme (Vic Viper & Lord British Dog Fight BGM) 0:50
06 In the Crane Game (Stage 1 BGM) ~from J.Garland "In the Mood"~ 1:52
07 The Dancing Panda (Stage 1 Boss BGM) ~from Bizet "Carmen" March of the Toréadors~ 1:39
08 Takosuke & Belial's Theme (Takosuke & Belial Dog Fight BGM) 0:54
09 The Cat Battleship Forever (Stage 2 BGM) ~from Sousa "The Stars and Stripes Forever"~ 2:45
10 I'm Eliza (Stage 2 Boss BGM) 0:55
11 Twinbee & Winbee's Theme (Twinbee & Winbee Dog Fight BGM) 0:55
12 Candy Sports Festival (Stage 3 BGM) ~from Johann Strauss "Tritsch Tratsch Polka"~ 1:22
13 Cooking Mambo (Stage 3 Boss BGM) ~from D.P.Prado "Mambo No.5"~ 1:35
14 Pentarou & Ohana-chan's Theme (Pentarou & Ohana-chan Dog Fight BGM) 0:48
15 Run! Run! Run! (Stage 4 BGM) ~from Rossini "William Tell Overture"~ 1:38
16 Hikaru-chan & Akane-chan's Theme (Hikaru-chan & Akane-chan Dog Fight BGM) 0:49
17 Space Hit Parade (Stage 5 BGM) ~from American Tune "Yankee Doodle", Czechoslovakian Tune "Ej Lucka, Lucka, Lucka Zelena", American Tune "Mary Had A Little Lamb", Japanese Tune "Neko Funjatta", English Tune "London Bridge Is Falling Down", English Tune "She'll Be Coming 'Round the Mountain" 2:42
18 Capsule Monster "Cappuccino" (Stage 5 Boss BGM) ~from Mozart "Piano Sonata No.11" 3rd Movement Turkish March~ 1:31
19 Mambo & Samba's Theme (Mambo & Samba Dog Fight BGM) 0:52
20 Once Again, Here Comes the Ship of Brothers (Moai Battleship Stage BGM) ~from Wagner "The Ride of the Valkyries" and Gradius II~ 1:17
21 Yoshiko and Yoshio's Love... (Moai Boss BGM) ~from Sarasate "Zigeunerweisen" and Mozart "Symphony No.25" 1st Movement~ 1:16
22 Archangel Michael & Archangel Gabriel's Theme (Archangel Michael & Archangel Gabriel Dog Fight BGM) 0:48
23 What Are You Watching When You Hop? (Stage 6 BGM) ~from Nagayo Motoori "Jugoya Otsukisan", Children's Songs "Kagome Kagome", "Sakura Sakura", Folk Song "Oedo Nihonbashi", Children's Song "Touryanse", Haseo Sugiyama "Hanayome Ningyou" 2:49
24 Ah, The Moon Princess (Stage 6 Boss BGM) ~from Children's Song "Zuizuizukkorobashi~ 1:13
25 I Don't Get It!! (Punch Line BGM) 0:06
26 Koitsu & Aitsu's Theme (Koitsu & Aitsu Dog Fight BGM) 0:52
27 Paroparo Dancing! (Stage 7 BGM) ~from Dvorak "Symphony No.9 ~ From the New World" 4th Movement~ 2:18
28 Rika on the Beat (Chichibinta Rika BGM) ~from Gradius II~ 1:22
29 Kiss My Feet! (Final and Stage 4 Boss BGM) ~from Gradius I~ 0:40
30 Hello! Glory Boy of the Past (End Demo BGM) 0:13
31 Farewell Love (Ending BGM) ~from Gradius II~ 2:01
32 Memory of Shooting (Special Stage BGM) ~from Konami Shooting Medley~ 5:28
33 Theme of Pentarou X (Special Stage Boss BGM) ~from Rimsky-Korsakov "The Flight of the Bumble-Bee"~ 0:59
34 It's the Ultimate Continue! (Continue BGM) 0:57
35 It's the Ultimate Game Over! (Game Over BGM) 0:09
36 It's the Ultimate Ranking! (Ranking BGM) ~from Tchaikovsky "The Nutcracker" March~ 0:56
37 Please Play Again, Ok! (Game Over Demo BGM) ~from Gradius II~ 0:15
38 Mini Drama "Hikaru and Akane..." 1:34
39 "Purely Surely Lovely" 4:10
40 Mini Drama "Dreaming of Broadway" 2:51
41 "Curiosity" 4:32
42 Mini Drama "Bunny at Heart" 2:19
43 "Love Kini²" 4:32
Disc length 73:06



Music: Konami Kukeiha Club

M01: arrange version
  Music: Konami Kukeiha Club
  Arrangement, performance: Kenichi Mitsuda

M02~37: original game soundtrack
  Music: Konami Kukeiha Club  
    Prophet Fukami (8 air fight songs, world and japan's children songs, Konami Medley)
    Sitar Senoo
    Muchimuchipurin Satoko
(composer info from the liner notes)

M38~43: image songs & mini drama featuring Hikaru-chan and Akane-chan:

M38 Mini Drama "Hikaru and Akane..."
  Performance: Yuko Nagashima & Mariko Onodera
  Scenario: Yasunori Ide

  Vocals: Yuko Nagashima
  Lyrics: Sayurin
  Arrangement: Kenichi Mitsuda
  Composition: Motoaki Furukawa

  Performance: Yuko Nagashima & Mariko Onodera
  Scenario: Yasunori Ide

  Vocals: Mariko Onodera
  Lyrics: Sayurin
  Composition: Motoaki Furukawa
  Arrangement: Kenichi Mitsuda

  Performance: Yuko Nagashima & Mariko Onodera
  Scenario: Yasunori Ide

  Vocals: Yuko Nagashima & Mariko Onodera
  Lyrics/Composition: Maron Nagatsuki
  Arrangement: Kenichi Mitsuda

Producer: Shigeru Fukutake [福武茂] (Konami Co., Ltd.)
Director: Michael Maezawa (Konami Co., Ltd.), Prophet "USA" Fukami (Konami Co., Ltd.), Jun Otsuki [大槻淳] (King Record Co., Ltd.)
Engineer: Haruhiko Shimokawa, Shigeru Yamamoto (Studio YOU), MA今井ちゃん (Konami Co., Ltd.)
Assistant Engineer: Seiki Ochiai (Video Sunmall), Katsunori Owa (Studio YOU)
Mastering Engineer: Seiji Kaneko (King Record Co., Ltd.)
Recording ST: Video Sunmall, Studio YOU
Edit ST: studio-573
Mastering ST: King Records
Scenario: Yasunori Ide
Guitar: Takashi Yofu
Chorus: Kenichi Mitsuda & Kumiko Saito [斉藤久美子]
Co-ordinate: Akiko Kitazawa [北沢章子] (AONI PRO)

Album Stats

Contained in 50 collections
Contained in 9 wish lists
Platforms represented

Available at



Related Albums

Aug 8, 2006 11:05 PM
Nov 22, 2019 09:04 PM
Page traffic
13978 visitors
27 freedb
Page built in
0 seconds