Discuss | Edit


Catalog Number N/A
Release Date Apr 26, 2014
Publish Format Doujin/Indie
Release Price 7.00 USD
Media Format CD
Classification Arrangement, Original Work
OrganizationsYear 200X


Composer / Year 200X, David Wise, Setsuo Yamamoto / , Tatsuya Uemura / , Yasunori Mitsuda / , Nobuo Uematsu /
Arranger / Year 200X
Performer / Year 200X (Ian Whiters, Jake Bryan, Kyle Hoke, Tim Lydon, Tony Oliver), Adam Marshall, Amanda Lepre, John Chowansky, Lauren Liebowitz, Lauren Mitchell, Vik Sandhu, Chris Sharrock


Disc 1

01 Intro 1:11
02 Wizards and Warriors (Forest - Wind Elemental - Outside Castle Ironspire) 4:41
03 Mega Man X (Spark Mandrill - Opening Stage) 4:30
04 Twin Cobra (Level 1 - Level 2) 3:22
05 Chrono Cross (Star Stealing Girl) 4:11
06 Final Fantasy VI (Dancing Mad) 10:29
Disc length 28:24



Also available digitally for $5 USD

Original compositions by:
01 David Wise
02 David Wise
03 Setsuo Yamamoto
04 Tatsuya Uemura
05 Yasunori Mitsuda
06 Nobuo Uematsu

Guitar, bass, and keyboards for World of Ruin were recorded at Fat Nut Studios, Lansing, MI.

All additional recording and album mixing was patiently done by Chris Sharrock in his studio in Lansing, MI.

Album mastering by Grant “Stemage” Henry (

Year 200X is:

Ian Whiters – Bass
Jake Bryan – Drums
Kyle Hoke – Guitar
Tim Lydon – Guitar
Tony Oliver – Guitar

Adam Marshall – Outro solo on “Dancing Mad” and second solo on “Wizards and Warriors”
Amanda Lepre – Choir vocals on "Dancing Mad"
John Chowansky – Outro solo on “Dancing Mad”
Lauren Liebowitz – Flute on "Star Stealing Girl"
Lauren Mitchell – Cello on "Intro" and "Star Stealing Girl"
Vik Sandhu – Violin on "Intro" and "Star Stealing Girl"

Contrabass by Ian Whiters
Mandolin, choir vocals, and live and programmed keyboards by Tim Lydon
Additional choir vocals by Chris Sharrock
Rance Tatroe – Moral inspiration and keeper of the cheeseburgers

All album art by Kurt Horsfall (
Layout by Tim Lydon
Band photos by Jena McShane (
Year 200X logo and “X” design by Jude Buffum (
Beta testing by Erik “VikingGuitar” Peabody (

All original music compositions and characters are copyright their respective publishers, designers, and/or composers. Arranged performances contained on this album are copyright © Year 200X 2014. Songs are licensed via loudr. fm and all digital sales pay royalties to the song rights holders.

Album Stats

Available at


Related Albums

No related albums found.

Apr 30, 2014 02:24 PM
Sep 3, 2017 06:45 AM
Page traffic
2720 visitors
1 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds