Discuss (1) | Edit

Hang on to Your Hat

Catalog Number MCOL-0256-CD
Release Date May 08, 2020
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 20.00 USD
Media Format CD
Classification Arrangement
LabelMateria Collective / /
PublisherMateria Collective LLC / /
Phonographic CopyrightMateria Collective LLC / /


Composer / Koji Kondo /
Arranger / Laura Intravia, Julian "Zorsy" Sanchez, Daniel Romberger, Trevor Alan Gomes, Sean Schafianski, Ben Wallace, Doug Perry, David Peacock, Sam Bobinski
Performer / Video Game Jazz Orchestra, Nate Strasser, Danny O’Lannerghty, Mark Baldwin, Beth Gottlieb, Brian Fullen, Jimmy Bowland, Jovan Quallo, Jeff Coffin, Doug Moffet, Robby Shankle, Jose Sibaja, Mike Haynes, Preston Bailey, Keith Smith, Mike Barry, Barry Green, Paul Jenkins, Roy Agee, Matt Jefferson, Trevor Alan Gomes
Recording Engineer / Nick Spezia
Assistant Engineer / Jasper LeMaster
Mixing Engineer / Will Kennedy
Mastering Engineer / Jett Galindo
Mastering Studio / The Bakery
Conductor / David Shipps


Disc 1 [MCOL-0256]

01 Hang on to Your Hat 4:24
02 File Select 4:02
03 Inside the Castle Walls 4:08
04 Bob-omb Battlefield 3:29
05 Jolly Roger Bay 4:18
06 Stage Boss 5:17
07 Bowser in the Dark World 4:31
08 Dire Dire Docks 5:08
09 Koopa's Road 4:57
10 Koopa Battle 3:20
11 Ultimate Koopa 4:46
Disc length 48:20



Produced by Mary Kate Jiménez-Wall, David Russell, and Sebastian Wolff
Executive Producers: Mary Kate Jiménez-Wall and Sebastian Wolff
Original Songs from Super Mario 64 composed by Koji Kondo

Music arranged by Laura Intravia, Julian "Zorsy" Sanchez, Daniel Romberger, Trevor Alan Gomes, Sean Schafianski, Ben Wallace, Doug Perry, David Peacock, and Sam Bobinski
Music Editor: Eric Wegener
Mixed by Will Kennedy
Mastered at The Bakery by Jett Galindo

Recorded at Ocean Way Nashville Recording Studios
Contractor: Alan Umstead
Conductor: David Shipps
Librarian: Sammy Sanfilippo
Recording Supervisor: Eric Buchholz
Recording Engineer: Nick Spezia
Assistant Engineer: Jasper LeMaster

Art Direction: Rozen
Cover Art: José Acosta Calva
Illustration: David René Christensen
Graphic Design: Rozen, Isa Alcántara

Rhythm Section
Piano: Nate Strasser
Bass: Danny O’Lannerghty
Guitar: Mark Baldwin
Vibraphone: Beth Gottlieb
Drums: Brian Fullen

Alto Sax/Soprano Sax/Flute Double: Jimmy Bowland
Alto Sax: Jovan Quallo
Tenor Sax: Jeff Coffin
Tenor Sax: Doug Moffet
Baritone Sax: Robby Shankle

Trumpet (Day 1):
Jose Sibaja
Mike Haynes
Preston Bailey
Keith Smith

Trumpet (Day 2):
Mike Haynes
Preston Bailey
Mike Barry
Keith Smith

Barry Green
Paul Jenkins
Roy Agee

Bass Trombone: Matt Jefferson

Melodica: Trevor Alan Gomes

Album Stats

Contained in 12 collections
Contained in 1 wish lists
Platforms represented
Nintendo 64

Available at



Related Albums

Apr 27, 2020 03:05 PM
May 3, 2022 09:12 PM
Page traffic
1414 visitors
1 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds