Discuss | Edit

Ode to the Lovers

Catalog Number MCOL-0057
Barcode 856146007508
Release Date Oct 06, 2017
Publish Format Commercial
Release Price 7.00 USD
Media Format Digital
Classification Arrangement, Vocal, Original Work
LabelMateria Collective / /
PublisherMateria Collective LLC / /
Exclusive RetailerBandcamp / /


Disc 1 Arrangement, Vocal

01 Suteki Da Ne (Tavern Mix) 3:08
02 Snowy / The Star Above the Garter / Out on the Ocean 5:02
03 Troian Beauty (Vocal Ver.) 2:59
04 Bonded by Claire 4:42
05 Seal of the Wind 3:43
06 Aria di Mezzo Carattere / McKenna's Ceilidh / Trip to Casmalia 5:26
07 Theme of Love / Winnie Hayes / The Legend of Lisalway / Elizabeth Kelly's Delight 4:47
08 Simple and Clean 5:26
09 Song of Time 2:16
10 Home 1:59
Disc length 39:28



"A timeless collection of music centered around love themes, "Ode to the Lovers" is a fitting tribute to music's most popular subject. You will find light and happy pieces such as "Threads of Fate" and "Snowy" to heartfelt and cozy works such as "Suteki da Ne", "Home", and "Seal of the Wind". Familiar arrangers and musicians return along with newcomers such as FirahFabe, Kenny Reichelderfer, Trey Hodge, and Julie Sakalys! We couldn't think of a better way to celebrate the end of summer than giving you the chance to fall in love with this album!"

Producers: Josh Barron, Masha Lepire, Ian Martyn
Album Art: Chying


Jordan Chin - Arranger, Guitar, Vocals, Percussion
Joe Chen - Viola
Nobuo Uematsu - Composer
Bar Patrons - Andrew Filipski, Ben Centra, Darby Cupit, Fabian Fabro, Ian Martyn, Jacob Pernell, John Robert Matz, Josh Barron, Julie Sakalys, Justin Hoang, Kevin Vitz-Wong, Tiago Rodrigues

Ian Martyn - Arranger, Guitar, Bodhrán, Bass
Joe Chen - Viola
Catboss. - Flute
Toby Fox - Composer

Josh Barron - Arranger
Andrew Filipski - Guitar
Catboss. - Flute
Ian Martyn - Mandolin, Mixing Engineer
Joe Chen - Viola
Julie Sakalys - Vocals, Lyrics
Kenny Reichelderfer - Accordion
Nobuo Uematsu - Composer

Fabian Fabro - Arranger, Bandurria, Laud, Octavina, Bass Guitar
Andrew Filipski - Guitar
Andrew Steffen - Violin, Viola
Andrew Stern - Cello
Ian Martyn - Mandolin
Joanne Moo - Harp
Jordan Chin - Tambourine, Shakers
Masha Lepire - Mixing Engineer
Junya Nakano - Composer

Josh Barron - Arranger
Andrew Steffen - Viola
Andrew Stern - Cello
Catboss. - Flute
Ian Martyn - Bodhrán, Bass, Mixing Engineer
Michaela Nachtigall - Violin
Trey Hodge - Guitar
Noriko Matsueda - Composer
Takahito Eguchi - Composer

Ian Martyn - Arranger, Composer (Trip to Casmalia), Guitar, Bodhrán, Lyrics
Andrew Filipski - Classical Guitar
Darby Cupit - Vocals
Joe Chen - Viola
Julie Sakalys - Vocals
Catboss. - Flute
Nobuo Uematsu - Composer (Aria de Mezzo Carattere)
John Walsh - Composer (McKenna's Ceilidh)

Ian Martyn - Arranger, Whistle, Guitar, Concertina, Bodhrán, Bass
Joe Chen - Viola
Catboss. - Flute
Nobuo Uematsu - Composer (Theme of Love)
Siobhán Peoples - Composer (The Legend of Lisalway)

Masha Lepire - Arranger
Andrew Filipski - Guitar
Andrew Steffen - Viola
Hikaru Utada - Composer

Josh Barron - Arranger
Ian Martyn - Mixing Engineer
Joe Chen - Viola
Trey Hodge - Guitar
Koji Kondo - Composer

Masha Lepire - Arranger
Andrew Filipski - Guitar
Ian Martyn - Mandolin
Toby Fox - Composer

Album Stats

Contained in 3 collections
Contained in 0 wish lists
Products represented
Final Fantasy X, Undertale, Final Fantasy IV, Threads of Fate, Final Fantasy X-2, Final Fantasy VI, Kingdom Hearts, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Platforms represented
Nintendo 64, PC, SNES (Super Famicom), Sony PlayStation, Sony PlayStation 2

Available at

Related Albums

No related albums found.

Oct 7, 2017 12:42 AM
Oct 7, 2017 02:11 AM
Page traffic
1596 visitors
1 freedb
Page built in
0.02 seconds